We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa to your Saves list
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10044 Pacific Mesa Blvd., San Diego, CA 92121 (Formerly Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #82 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

A very neat and clean place and very near to the business hub of San Diego. The place is a good choice if you are planning to be there for a longer duration. The hotel does provide a kitchenette along with the routine suite having LCD television, a reclibner etc. The view from the room, irrespective of which one you get or take is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclay3704, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Brishbhan thank you so much for such a great review!! We know how hard it is to be away from your home for an extended period of time. The Woodfin staff strives hard to make your time with us as easy and comfortable as possible. We want your extended stay to fill like you never left home. We certainly would love to have you back the next time you visit san Diego!

Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    66
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
53
40
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Stayed here for two weeks while vacationing in the SD area.

Location and surrounding amenities: This hotel is located amongst several large business parks approximately 5 minutes east of I-805. There there are several hotels in the immediate vicinity. Within walking distance there is a Chili's and a strip mall with Asian and a bakery, though it is only open on the weekdays. Within a 10-15 minute drive to the east are several restaurants, grocery and other retail.

Room: A king suite with a kitchen (stove top, convention/microwave oven, dishwasher and separate bedroom. The living room had a couch, chair, desk, TV, and DVD player. There was a small deck. Large bathroom with shower/tub. Bedroom had a large closet and chest of drawers and TV. The room was more like an apartment than your typical hotel room.

Hotel Amenities: An interior courtyard has an outdoor pool (a tad cool) and hot tub. The hotel has a restaurant with inside and outside seating adjacent to the pool (separated by a wrought iron fence and sprinkled with palm trees and fountain). Other amenities include guest laundry, business center, and conference rooms. The restaurant appeared to be nice spot for happy hour.

Hotel staff: Staff was pleasant and helpful. No complaints.

Bottom line: This was wonderful stay, with an excellent room and amenities. The location amongst business parks was surprisingly quiet. If in the area again, would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclay3704, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
WOW!!!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We can not wait to have you back in San Diego to stay with us in the future. The hotel staff says thank you and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The staff here was incredible. I felt like a celebrity. I was always greeted with a smile. Anything I wanted they made sure I had it. They were very accommodating. The Oasis restaurant had excellent food. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Great prices on alcohol for a weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in sunny San Diego.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed at the Woodfin for an extended period after I had surgery in San Diego. The staff and hotel was great. The second floor has a clean laundry room and ice machine so it was great for us. The room was clean. We were stayed in a handicap room and it was perfect for my recovery. We will definitely stay there again on returning trips to San Diego. There are lots of food /grocery options within a 2 miles radius of the hotel which is great too. It's just off the main street so the hotel is very quiet. I would recomend this hotel to any traveler, we had two cats with us and the room was great for them too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We have stayed a number of times at the Woodfin and enjoy the spacious rooms and kitchen. Our teenagers enjoy the pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. Temperature control in the rooms is better than most hotels. The location is reasonably nearby to Del Mar beach and other San Diego attractions. Considering the roominess and the amenities, the Woodfin is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed their one night with my husband and 3 nephews. Pros: The checking in and out process was quick and easy. Our 1 bedroom King size suite was pleasant, spacious, and SUPER CLEAN! The service and staff there are very quick and lax; I had asked for extra towels and got them in less than 10 mins. We were allowed to use the pool past hours posted. Free parking. About 6 mins away from a plaza with several dining options. Cons: The hotel hallways are smelly. I thought it smelled like B.O. but my husband and nephews said it was more like pencil shavings. The elevator is very old in appearance and smell and can definitely use an upgrade. I had expected my room to smell funny too but luckily it didn't. Ice machine was available only on the 2nd floor. I think we might have gone there on a children convention weekend or something because the hotel was just packed with all these tweens running around on their own.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Address: 10044 Pacific Mesa Blvd., San Diego, CA 92121 (Formerly Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel Sorrento Mesa
Woodfin San Diego
Woodfin Suites Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Suite San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.