We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 De Soto Street, Interstate 5 and Balbo, San Diego, CA 92109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #114 of 273 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

good stay in San Diego for the "San Diego Jazz Fest" The Jazz venue was approx 30 miles away, but it was a comfortable ride going/ coming . The house staff personnel was very good at what they do. They were very helpful with service/information and they all had a pleasant smile. It was a wonderful week-end thanks for your hospitally.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    118
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
148
66
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Upon arrival I checked into my room which was on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean and it had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Everything you need for a short stay. The staff were super nice and friendly. Only thing I was not impressed with was the parking lot by the lobby. Very small and hard for a midsize car to turn around. On the other floor, around the building, the parking area was larger. I suppose it's to be expected in San Diego. Parking and Wi-Fi was free. I would stay here again on my next trip to SD. Close to Mission Bay and Balboa Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

love the people love to the hotel love the area front desk people rocked and housekeeping was awesome all my needs were met and even the dog loved it there would go back a million times over and suggest anybody looking for a place in San Diego check them out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a great location to all the San Diego attractions. It is clean, comfortable with a full breakfast. A great value. The pool is small, but a nice feature for the end of your day. There are several restaurants within walking distance that had good food. The only negatives were this city location had no grassy area and some traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great hotel for the value but a little off the beaten path. Not very easy to find. The front desk personnel were exceptional, very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived earlier than the scheduled check-in and were able to get in to our specified room preference immediately. The room was very clean and spacious enough for our needs, but not much of a view but that was ok since we didn't spend a lot of time there. An added perk was the breakfast every morning. Very happy with our accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A very busy area. Quite a bit of traffic. Bed was comfortable. Room large. Close to Pacific Beach area. Breakfast wasn't always well stocked and difficult to find a seat at times. Need to change food selections from day to day. Very nice updated rooms!!! Pool area small but clean and perfect for young children, hot tub nice and warm with strong jets!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel for a high school water polo tournament in Coronado. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were very comfy and the rooms were recently updated. The location was a little weird (very industrial) but it was close to the freeway and just a short trip to Coronado Island which worked out great for the group. The breakfast was good a lot of options especially for the price of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#56 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
La Jolla Cove Suites
#18 of 25 in La Jolla
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#127 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Address: 4610 De Soto Street, Interstate 5 and Balbo, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
#97 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the Mission Bay Inn San Diego is conveniently located in Pacific Beach, and only 1 mile to Mission Bay Park. The Mission Bay Inn San Diego is also located within 2 miles of Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Downtown, Old Town, San Diego Convention Center, and the University of California - San Diego. New for 2009, we've installed brand new furniture in all of our rooms! Our guest rooms offer all the conveniences of home, including free wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, 27-inch television with cable and free local calls. To start off the morning right, stop by for our great hot breakfast, served complimentary to all guests in our brand new breakfast area. USA Today is also provided Monday through Friday for your convenience. A brand new fitness room and guest laundry are also available for your convenience. We offer a sparkling heated pool and jacuzzi for your enjoyment. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Bay Inn San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.