We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Sports Arena Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #195 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    435
    478
    326
    220
See reviews for
1,027
253
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellflower
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Horrible ac and power went out and took to long to fix it. Had to call 2 times and waited over 30 minutes making our party of 10 wait for us making our day to sea world run behind!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Cynthia,
I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Please conatct me and let me know what room you stayed in, as the majority of our air conditioners are new. I would like to inspect that unit and replace if needed. Were there 10 people in your room?Perhaps this played a role in over use of the unit...Regardless, a nice room with a new ac will be waiting on you, for your next visit to San Diego.
Best,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel location and ambience was excellent. Close to SeaWorld and the rooms were great. The service was terrible. The concierge said since I booked my reservation on Priceline, I wasn't able to participate in the complimentary continental breakfast. This completely affected my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mirza,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room. However, not sure how or why you felt misled about breakfast, as we do not offer a continental breakfast. There is a breakfast package available for purchase but not through Priceline. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future and encourage you to experience the food at Dupar's, our restaurant partner
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Average stay and average service. If you're looking for just a place to sleep for a night, this is a good place and the location is ideal. If you are expecting someone more, I recommend paying more or just staying downtown if you're into the night life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.