We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Sports Arena Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #197 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    408
    459
    304
    206
See reviews for
975
235
53
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked this trip through my points. I originally booked a standard 2 bed room, but when we checked we were asked if we wanted a complimentary upgrade! Awesome! We had a mini fridge, 2 flat screen TVs, and a sleeper sofa. The rooms were clean although we did not have a single trash can in our room!?!? My sister and her boyfriend slept on the sofa bed which she said was uncomfortable, because she could feel the springs. The beds on the other hand were really comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The staff was great! They answered all our questions let us know the best ways to get around. It's also in walking distance from restaurants. My daughter went in the pool and it was heated, they also have a jacuzzi! Overall great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendagraves, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Monica,
I am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us at the Wyndham Garden San Diego; and I do appreciate the feedback on the sofa sleeper in your room. We look forward to having you with again.
Best,
Brenda Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Overall the hotel was great. The only couple things i could say were the concierge when we checked in was extremely rude. However, everyone else we dealt with was ok. The sofa bed was so completely uncomfortable. We asked for a roll away and we were given a room with a sofa bed. Horrible!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendagraves, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Jenny,
I want to thank you for sharing the positive comments about your Christmas stay here at the Wyndham Garden San Diego. I also appreciate your comments regarding areas that did not meet your expectations. We do hope you return to us soon and experience another stay to remember.
Best,
Brenda Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Me and my husband went to San Diego for our Honeymoon. We stayed at wyndham garden. The hotel has a nice lobby, and good restaurant on site. The housekeeping were outstanding. Our room was clean every day. Front Desk provided good customer service as well. The only thing our room was not as nice as i expected. We stayed on the 3-rd floor and their was the damp smell in the room. Maybe it is because of the weather. The mattress was not very comfortable. If you don't have a car don't book this hotel. When I made reservation I have been told that hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and other attractions. After 2 days we had to rent a car. No contitental breakfast wich for $120.00a night is not acceptable. Overall it was a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendagraves, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your positive comments and your helpful feedback. We will continue to work on areas which are able to make a differnce in.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Brenda Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Wyndham, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.