We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada San Diego Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1403 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #168 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Another Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, very close to the bus stop ans harbour which we loved as we didnt have a car.

Staff are friendly.

Price for value is a little expensive.

The laundry room is also really expensive.

They have a shuttle, but it was no good to us as the times they schedule it to run do not always suit the customer so we had to fork out $20 for a taxi instead.

The rooms are nice enough, small but they do the job and are clean. Beds are comfortable :-)

An ok hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a feed back about your recent stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport. I really appreciate you letting us know that our staff was friendly and you really enjoyed the beautiful location right across the harbor and you found our Ramada clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to use our complimentary shuttle service which runs from 5.00am to 10.30 pm. We look forward to see you in the near future and take advantage of our book in advance discount rates.


See you soon.

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    197
    138
    60
    43
See reviews for
185
169
80
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean, good quick breakfast, and fast trip to airport. We left promply at time set for transportation to airport. We would definately stop here again. It is a good location. We wish we would have had more time to look around because it is across from the marina. It is evidently close for cruise ships also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello

Thank you for telling us that you will be back to give us another opportunity to serve you with our friendly and clean service. We always welcome our returning guests and look forward to see you in the near future, so that you may enjoy the marina and ample of restaurants, in waking area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We like it, good localization, near the airport, the room was confortable, there was a good breakfast... and the staff was OK, excepted for one fact:
We agreed with a price but later we discovered that we've been charged for more than the amount agreed... later another lady explained us that it was all about some bailment. Well, we really should have been warned about that at the first time, at the check in... That wasn't really nice.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for letting us know where we need improving, we really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you during your trip to San Diego. A written information is available during check-in on your registration for what charges will apply to your stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and were comfortable with your stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada San Diego Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.