We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Wings & Beer!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock's Pizza

Woodstock's Pizza
6145 El Cajon Blvd Ste P, San Diego, CA 92115-3923
+1 619-265-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #722 of 4,156 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Wings & Beer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Went to Woodstocks for lunch- aka Happy Hour. The pitcher of beer was cheap!
The pizza was fresh made to order- awesome. The wings were delicious.
Will Definately come here again on my next trip to SD! Prices were reasonable.
Also like th fact you could leave your "mark" by a lil graffiti on wall. ;-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good energy, right on the main drag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We got a pizza on their hand tossed along with a side order of buffalo wings. The wings had quite a bit of meat and were very moist with good seasoning - no way to pick hot, mild, etc. didn't come with any veggie sticks to offset the heat. The pizza was good, but the crust didn't have any significant flavor. We created our own pizza with just 2 toppings which for some reason made it so that our toppings would fall off the pizza when we lifted it off the tray - therefore, the crust was not thick enough to support it - can only imagine what would happen if we had the thin crust.

Several TVs by which to view your favorite sports event and the venue was very comfortable with a good energy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Did not know area so took a stab in the dark ... Not disappointed. Pizza was delicious ... Sauce terrific. Also had a regular sized antipasto salad ... Huge would hate to see how big large was. Terrific atmosphere, fantastic customer service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The pizza was awful! And the staff were pushy and surely. Wish I had of stayed home and made my own pizza. Not worth the time or money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetawayGang, Owner at Woodstock's Pizza, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
I'm sorry you weren't happy. We'll be sure to address any issues with our staff, who are all hired and trained to be friendly, fun and accommodating to guests' needs. As for your pizza, I'm not sure what was wrong with it, but we have a guarantee on all of our food that if you don't like it we will happily make you something different or give you your money back. If you'd like a refund, you can contact me at lambrose@woodstocksca.com. We have three different crust options, five different sauce options and dozens of toppings to choose from, plus we can make it any way you'd like -- thin crust, thick crust, no rollover, less sauce, more sauce, cooked longer, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza delivered to hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We got into the hotel too late to eat on premises and too tired to venture out into a city we were not familiar with. The hotel clerk gave us a small menu for Woodstock and another pizza place that would deliver. We chose Woodstock because their menu was simple and small... we were too tired to wade through a lot of details and make a decision. The guy who answered the phone and took our order was totally pleasant and did not rush. The guy delivering was on time and equally nice.

I had my expectations on it being like Pizza Hut, but it was not. The pizza was outstanding! We ordered two, one was with BBQ chicken and the other was verde with vegetables. I am sorry I do not remember their names. I come from an area that is known for pizza and Woodstock's pizza would be a serious contender with the best pizza I've had.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetawayGang, Owner at Woodstock's Pizza, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks! I'm glad we were able to provide exactly what you needed. We hope you'll make your way back to San Diego again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.