We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110 (Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location and good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there for the 2014 Memorial Day weekend. The room was very clean and tidy and the staff was very helpful.
The hotel location is walking distance to the heart of Old Town which made it ideal for us.
The two biggest drawbacks were the freeway noise level and the extremely tight underground parking. Tiny parking spaces and zero overhead space for a car roof luggage rack.
Other than that, a very nice option for practical travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear “the room was very clean and tidy and the staff was very helpful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    148
    74
    29
    16
See reviews for
197
129
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

"Everyone was great but an employee named Park was outstanding. His customer service was top notch! Very helpful with a smile on his face 100% of the time. All the guests I encountered raved about Park!"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear “everyone was great”. We work hard in providing extraordinary quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

y husband & I were looking for modest hotel, that was reasonably priced & located, and that's what we got. The room was rather small and a little shabby but it was clean and quiet. The staff was cheerful & efficient, so that was good too. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare, but they did offer hard boiled eggs, & we appreciated that. It was my first encounter with the "nickel & diming" fees that I have read about, so I was surprised by a nightly fee for the room safe. I imagine next year there will be a pool fee too. I guess it pays to ask. The parking was a little tight for the car we'd rented but appreciated that it was on site. We did have a coupon code, so that made it a reasonably priced room for California in the spring.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Losita,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to appreciate it during your stay. We hope to see you during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Choose a different hotel. Curtesy van stopped early in the evening and started late in the morning. Had to take a taxi to the hotel, $25..At check in
I believe the clerk noticed my sec. Code since he had the back of my credit card facing him. He called for a cab to pick me up in the morning. Then I checked my account and had been charged without being told $25.00. Called down to the reception and was told that it was for incidentals? ? They have no movies or minibar? When leaving in the morning there was a limo service waiting,? I thought it was suppose to be a regular cab. The charge was now another $25. So never again, would be better to have paid $100 for a close nicer hotel at the airport.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually improve. As you mentioned, we do offer shuttle services between the hours of 6:00 am and 8:00 pm, daily. We do charge $25 in incidentals, which may be put towards a broken item, smoking in the room, or towards something purchased in our mini-mart. However, the incidentals fee will be refunded to your card within 3 business days if was not used during your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Walking distance to Old Town, 5 minutes away from Downtown and Sea World , its the best location for the traveler. Clean rooms , secure parking and is next to the entrance to the 5 freeway.The free breakfast is really goo too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Gus O,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel has an “excellent location and is “really clean”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This Old Town hotel is easy on and easy out to the freeway, the only way to be closer would be on the merge lane. Rooms are small but clean and tidy, very efficiently put together. But the in room coffee was terrible, the breakfast was not up to par and the quality was so bad it tarnished the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Steve P,

Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear your guest room was “clean and tidy, very efficiently put together”. We Work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are delighted you took notice. Please know your other concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us in the future. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport

Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in San Diego
#79 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.