We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Country Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Town and Country Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Town and Country Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I recently stayed for the first time at the Town and Country resort for a conference and was impressed with the amazing customer service that was given to me from every department. On two of the mornings, I had breakfast at the Trellises Restaurant and received spectacular service from Pati. She was conscientious of our time limitations and got us in and out so quickly. I hope that I will be able to return to this fabulous resort someday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We couldn’t have asked for a better review title. Knowing that our customer service was the “best” is what we truly strive for. It’s wonderful that we made your first visit to the hotel such a promising one and we also hope you return again sometime in the future so we have another opportunity to serve you. We will pass along your comments to Pati in Trellises since her service was of special mention. Again, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    711
    506
    308
    283
See reviews for
499
328
149
1,230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a wonderful and beautiful hotel! The room was very nice and clean and I liked having an extra sink and vanity area outside the bathroom! This really came in handy since there were 3 females staying there! The entire staff were very friendly and helpful! The grounds are beautiful! There are several different restaurants to choose from right there although we only got to visit two of them and both were very good! The location was great, only a short cab or tram ride to the main attractions. I would definitely stay there again if I go to San Diego again! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Diego!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review about your visit to San Diego. We also hope you’re able to visit San Diego again so that we have the pleasure of your company again. We appreciate your comments on the staff, room, grounds and our proximity via cab or trolley to area attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

When ever my wife (Jeanne) and I visit San Diego (20+years) we stay at the T&C. This trip was particlarly significant because we were celebrating Jeanne's 65th birthday. As always our stay was beyond excellent. The entire staff from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the grounds keepers etc, make guests feel so much at home. While it's impossible to name everyone who made our most recent visit memorable I would like to give a special shout out to Barbara Whitlock, Robin Davis & Rez. The special dinner Robin and Rez provided in Trellises was very, very special !!! As Jeanne remarked this was a memory for her to cherish and her "best ever" birthday. Thanks again, see you again soon!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so very much for your 20+ years of patronage to the Town and Country! We appreciate your coming back year after year and being a part of our frequent visitor program, ESC. We’re so pleased we were able to make your wife’s 65th birthday celebration her best ever and can’t wait to have you back with us again. We thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a business trip and this hotel was perfectly centralized to fit my needs. I always tell everyone that this hotel is one of San Diego County's best kept secrets. There's fabulous restaurants, shops, cafes, bus and rail lines within walking distance. Please relay my thanks to Ms. Barbara Whitlock for setting up my reservation and our hotel room service technician Victoria for ensuring my room was clean and ready prior to my arrival. Access to the freeway was quick and there are plenty of banks for ATM services. I will continue to refer this hotel to my colleagues and encourage other people on business or personal trips to use this hotel. Many, many thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for recommending our hotel to other business travelers. As you said, we have so many venues either on the property grounds, or close by, to make your stay complete. We will pass along your thanks to Barbara and Victoria and appreciate your taking the time to point out that they were of special assistance to you. Again, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent almost a week at the Town & Country while on business and at a Conference they accomodated. It is a very quaint hotel that is different than the ordinary with very affordable room rates. You will enjoy all that the complex has to offer. Many different restaurants and a relaxing atmosphere away from the downtown San Diego hustle. I would definitely recommend to anyone coming to San Diego that wants a unique experience.

Room Tip: Get a room facing open space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We appreciate your recommending our hotel to others looking for a unique place to stay in the relaxing area of Mission Valley. It was our pleasure to host your conference and we appreciate your taking the time to post your online review about your experience, our affordable rates and our restaurants. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I attended a event at this resort and so my wife and I stayed a couple nights and really enjoyed our visit the rooms were nice and clean my wife ordered room service breakfast and the food was great. She also discovered that the mall was close by so she did some shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for posting your review about your and your wife’s stay with us for an event. We appreciate your comments on the room, the room service meal and our proximity to San Diego’s largest mall, Fashion Valley, right next door. We look forward to having you both with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

i spent a week there for a Lanshipron 9 reunion (vietnam).everything was outstanding. hats off to the trellises restaurant. food was excellent, salmon & filet steak dinners. need to give the bartender REZA a raise. very polite, friendly & very knowledgeable on sports. he made our evenings very memorable. thanks again, stanley gadawski 4747 starville, china, mich. 48054

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your reunion. It was our pleasure to serve you and your group. Our Trellises restaurant is not only available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but also for events for up to 200 people. The entire restaurant can be taken over, or we have a private room called the Tiffany Room, and, as you mention, the food is “excellent”. Thank you also for your high praise for Rez, the bartender in Trellises. Your comments have been shared with him and the restaurant manager. Again, thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town and Country Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country Resort & Convention Center

Address: 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#70 Family Hotel in San Diego
#78 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Mission Valley, the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites, businesses & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, beautiful bays & beaches. On property you will find tranquil grounds adorned with picturesque gardens & scenic walkways in addition to a full service spa, fitness center, 3 pools,large sunning deck and whirpool,4 restaurants & trolley stop. Shopping & golf adjacent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Town and Country Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.