We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Marina Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is well located close to the shore and close to downtown, nice people working there, just a little too noisy cuz it is in a very crowded corner, but service is very good, I recommend it, go to their webpage and choose their discount codes they have there for booking in advance, it was very cheap.

Room Tip: book in advance at their webpage and choose a discount code!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    128
    61
    17
    42
See reviews for
54
108
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room was new and clean. It was a good value and location for the price. There were a lot of restaurants and cafes within walking distance in little Italy. Lauren at the front desk was helpful and gave us great service. The breakfast did not include too many options but had oatmeal, toast, coffee and orange juice. Internet and parking were free. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and we would definitely stay there again in the future.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I found this hotel 1 block from the harbor & little Italy. Rose Checked us in & treated us with great care! Room was spacious & clean and bed very comfortable. The price met our budget. I will refer to our friends & family.

Room Tip: ask to see new suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay. We selected the Marina Inn and Suites from our AAA guide book for the reasonable price. We found the location to be perfect for 2 days of sightseeing in the area. Our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. The hotel was very clean and safe and the staff provided excellent customer service. We did not have a sufficient map of the area and when we checked in Lauren gave us maps. When we asked if she knew of a Greek restaurant she looked up information for a nearby one on her computer. She was knowledgeable and very kind and helpful. All of the other staff including Monica were always friendly and available to help out. We were very pleased with our stay at the Marina Inn and Suites and will look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We came here for a family night away and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and with the front desk receptionist, Lauren. She was extremely polite, professional, curteous, and friendly to us and our kids. She even checked our room to make sure it was cleaned before we went into the room. The room was spotless. They even had a cleaning crew outside spraying down the walls and the sidewalk. They even cleaned off the cars that they sprayed. The location is great. Close to the downtown area and minutes from the Midway and Coronado Island. We have stayed here before and we will definitely stay again. Thanks Lauren for all your help with the check in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San daigo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

So i drove from colorado to califorina n my cousin n i just needed one night to sleep n relax then keep going so we asked for ine room good price clean as i mentioned n its close to little italy good food there anyways the employee here didnt want to lose us n i didnt want to lose her offer we accepted the deal so we r spending one night then bouncing back to colorado thank you monica your nice n good employee keep it up

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This was an overall decent hotel close to airport friendly and helpful staff secoria was really nice and patient helped us get to the airport and helped me with my bags getting up stairs. The breakfast could of been better but you get what you pay for. I would visit again in the near future!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and friendly service! Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.