We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #134 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersGold level
Smithfield, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, being close to areas of interest and relatively inexpensive transportation. The food service in the restaurants is very slow and pricey. The pools and hot tub are very nice. There were no towels available one evening when we went to cool off. The lobby is great with free wi-fi available there, the room charge is $11 to connect to high speed internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    962
    505
    264
    161
See reviews for
584
649
151
900
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has all the amenities you can ask for. The lodging rooms are very nice and clean. The pool was great for the kids. We were just on vacation and definitely enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Gina S,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your time spent at our hotel was overall pleasing and that our staff was obliging.

San Diego is a perfect place for personal or business obligations and we feel that there is no better place to relax under the sun. We are happy to hear that you found time to enjoy the pristine views and the many other amenities that the hotel offers.

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to a future visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, service was outstanding.
Rooms were spotless, and comfortable. Staff was especially accommodating throughout the hotel, restaurants, and pool. Location was perfect for getting any place of interest in a very short amount of time. Parking lots could be slightly larger is the only issue but always found a spot.

Room Tip: either view city or marina, both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had to stay at the hotel for business but loved every minute of it! I only wish I had more time to enjoy the patio overlooking the marina. I stayed at the bay tower and had the marina view which was beautiful. The room was very spacious and comfortable, although I would have liked the bathroom a little larger. The hotel is located near numerous restaurants and only minutes from the airport. For those that enjoy walking or running it is right by the ocean so the views can't be beat. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: When staying at the hotel request the bay tower since they seem to have the best views. I would als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Aries808,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recent stay. We truly love reading about remarkable experiences like the one you received. Running along the bay is one of our favorite activities and it great to hear you enjoyed it as well.

Our staff will be pleased to hear about the job well done and the great experience you took home. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to host you again when travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is on Harbor Island with great views of San Diego.We stayed in a suite on the 5th floor with a marina view and two balconies for three nights. The suite was nicely decorated and spacious except for the bathroom which is traditional and rather small The hotel services are good but it would be nice if they provided bottled water in the room.
The grounds are well maintained and it is remarkably quiet being so close to the airport.
The pool and restaurant are overlooking the Marina and is nicely done with an extremely friendly staff.
Overall this is a nice spot, especially for a short stay, it has a reasonable price point and being so close to the airport and downtown San Diego it saves a lot of travel time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very tired property but nicely placed on private area. Quite removed from the city which can be a pain. Right beside airport so expect airplane noise. Main restaurant was very good. Common areas tired and not very clean. Disappointed...

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encinitas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Don't always stay at top hotels with all my traveling but this place was a treat. Beautiful room and bed was so comfortable. Perfect location, close to airport but so quiet. It's also nice that the jacuzzi was a perfect therapeutic temp.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Address: 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Diego
#21 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#62 Business Hotel in San Diego
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#78 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 1053
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina offers panoramic views and easy access to the destination’s renowned attractions. The waterfront campus features 1,053 guest rooms with picturesque water views, as well as 73 meeting spaces, and 120,000 sq.ft. of indoor and outdoor event space. An award winning hotel, we specialize in group events ranging from 10 – 1,200 attendees. Enjoy authentic entertainment at San Diego’s illustrious waterfront attractions, Harbor Island and Liberty Station – a former Naval Base repurposed as a mix use destination. Experience the city’s waterfront attractions via The Big Bay Shuttle. The historic Gaslamp Quarter, Little Italy and the amenities of downtown are only minutes away. Recreation includes a full service spa, two Core Performance Fitness Centers, three swimming pools, bicycle rentals, tennis and volleyball courts, as well as jogging/ bike trails connecting the hotel to the city’s majestic destination. Sail the Bay on one of our partner charter operators. Seasonal activities include Summer Play - an array of water recreation programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
San Diego Sheraton Hotel Marina
Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.