We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Diego to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #205 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
SGV, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lack of Maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

IMy recent stay at this Four Point was disappointing. We arrived to the room late at night , all we wanted was to settled in. I turned on the shower, long behold I was greeted with cold water pouring down from the shower head because the pull on the tub faucet was on the UP position. I turned off the water trying to fix it, but the pulling mechanism was stuck or glue to the UP position. This problem should hav been realized by the daily maid service to the room. But no one was bothered to addressed it! Then come to the coffee maker the next morning. Again, all I wanted was a cup of Joe before heading out in the morning, after pouring the water in, coffee bag in the filter, then plugged in the coffee maker, turn on the thing, its not working! It wouldn't turn on.... Boohoo! It is these minor attention to details usually turn me off, especially these are items the daily maid service should have checked__shower needs to be cleaned right? So, when turning on the water you will find out the faucet pull is stuck.

Oh, one more funny thing, there's this floor lamp behind the sofa chair in the living space is not plugged into any where, the closest wall outlet is no where be reached by the power cord where this lamp is positioned. Duh!

Room Tip: Toward the back, or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    124
    84
    55
    67
See reviews for
101
71
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Standard Four Points but location average unless driving.

A good 15/20 minute walk from the center and action. Valet parking is compulsory so costs more and the overall value is only ok. If you get a better location and decent price book elsewhere.
Breakfast was a poor standard compared to other likewise hotels.
Overall fine for one night but not amazing for a relaxing holiday.
Rooms were decent but the bathroom door was see through and wasn't comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was concerned with negative reviews, but this hotel especially during this week stay midweek is clean, comfy, and staff pleasant and helpful. Free wifi in rooms and throughout was strong. My room on 3rd had nice subway tiles in shower and comfy bed.
Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear roseanne124,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - we loved having you! We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to San Diego. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you're looking for a hotel to compliment the San Diego experience, make sure to throw this property clear out of the selection process. This hotel makes you feel like you're staying at a corporate office park. I'd bet that the hotel's bread and butter rests on the perils of conventions or corporate events.

That being said, the pool is horrendous and the golf course is just a tad better than a miniature golf course. Forget about walking to the beach you'll find its quite a drive.

If you're looking for a personal trip bargain hotel I'd seriously search elsewhere. Although, I suppose if you're in town to visit the theme park attractions - this hotel might not be the worst option.

If you're looking to book a location to facilitate a corporate event, well - this might be a decent option. Let's face it - if you're attending a corporate event chances are you're never going to step foot outside the hotel, use the pool or play on the run down golf course.

Keep it Classy San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was on our annual family trip. This year it was San Diego Mission Bay and 4th of July celebrations. I

Friday before even arriving into town I called to check on early check in and to our surprise we didn't have a room, they couldn't even find us in the system, so we had to wait.. And were told that they didn't have anymore rooms and that there was nothing that I had to contact Hotwire because we were not int the system and that was not their problem. After calling and complaining and double checking, around 3:30 we were told that if we didn't check in by 7pm we would lose the room. We cut our day at the beach early and headed to the hotel, when arriving I was surprised to learn that were put in a room with 1 bed after booking a room with 2 queen beds and that there were no more rooms with double beds. So imagine 2 adults and 1 teenager and 2 kids sleeping on 1 bed. Then I over heard the two men at the desk say "they should just open all the rooms" insinuating that their were more rooms after being told that there were not.

After all the mess ups I would think that they would try to make our stay more enjoyable but we weren't even offered a discount. I am still. But angry and disappointed.

I don't know about this hotel but if the rest of the Starwood hotels are the same I don't think we'll be staying there next time.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and confusion you experienced during check-in. Unfortunately complications do sometimes present themselves when booking through a third party. Regardless, this has been brought to the attention of our team so that we may prevent this from being repeated in the future. Thank you, again, for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As some of the previous reviews mentioned, the hotel has a really weird layout. Hotel is being renovated so take note if you're planning a stay in near future. Our biggest issue however, was noise. There was a wedding at the reception hall in the lobby, and even though our room was a fair distance away from the hall, it was pretty noisy. Kids were playing and running around and screaming in the hallway/lobby past 10 pm, and the poor-fitting door of our room did a very bad job of keeping any noise out. Will not come back.

Stayed for just one night while on our way to Vegas. Cheap at just 3000 SPG points, but would not visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We apologize for the experience you had during a recent stay with us. These situations should be handled in a timely manner form our hotel team and we have addressed this instance with our associates to ensure all matter such as this handled appropriately from the start. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us and hope that the rest of your stay in San Diego was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very is to find. A little tigt getting in and out of with a car. It is right on the highway and right next to the airport landing approach. If you are into planes or have kids, it is kind of cool to watch the planes come by and land. Noise wasn't bad despite location. If you are interested it Little Italy it is a great spot. Farmers Market is a must if there on the right day for it.
Breakfast isn't bad, but crowded. This hotel seems popular with pilots and crew (not by their own choices). This hotel is a good value if you want to be in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Four Points
San Diego Sheraton
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.