We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Diego to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #205 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. we had 2 adjoining rooms plus my cousin had a room at the same time. We used Starwood points for the stay, room was clean beds were OK though the beds in the double room were much less comfortable than the king bed. they did give us 3 cribs as we requested. There were fridges in each room as well as microwaves. However there were no safes which surprised me but we typically don't use the hotel safe and just take valuables with us. Our bathroom (in the double room) had an issue with the shower only working blasting hot but they fixed it the next morning. Another issue we had was the air conditioner had a metal box hanging out of the bottom which was a danger to the 3 kids we were traveling with. We asked them to fix it and they tried but could not figure out how and just left it hanging (wires and box exposed) we moved some furniture in front of it to protect the toddlers but it was not ideal. What really upset us though was we had late checkout and when we got back to our room at 1pm the day we were to check out. the cleaning staff had been in the room and turned the room over for the next guests already! throwing out our chargers in the process! (and my husbands hands free earpiece.) Overall though we did enjoy our stay (quiet hotel

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk how the best way to access your room is. We used a side entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    124
    82
    55
    65
See reviews for
100
70
27
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Used starwood points that I have accrued, and it was easy place to stay nothing that is extremely memorable. But its serves its purpose, it is fairly centrally located. I saw prices were a little higher than I anticipated so I used my points instead. Shop around a little bit and keep this place in your back pocket for a solid place to stay. Rooms clean pool is meh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We used Starwood points to stay here for 2 nights with our toddler. We were pleasantly surprised by the location ~ it's GREAT, considering we love authentic Asian food, and there's an abundance of fantastic Chinese, Japanese, Korean, local eats here. It's also close to the zoo, where we spent one day.

Our hotel room itself needed updating. Outside our room it said "Starwood Preferred Guest," but the room was just okay. Our sheets had mothholes in them, and the blanket on top had duct tape patching a hole. Our bathroom had a patch of wallpaper coming off of the wall. Overall, the walls were thin. There was another baby next door to us, and we could hear him/her screaming at night. Also, the curtains did not black out the room, which was very annoying. We came during a heat wave and the hotel was very warm and muggy, but our AC unit did the job in keeping the room cool.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I chose this hotel for a two night stay and was delighted to know that the hotel offers free shuttle service to the zoo and Seaworld. The breakfast served was also satisfying and not expensive as in other hotels. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room further away down the hall as the ones near the main lobby can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Four Points, Aero Drive in February 2013. The location is conveniently located just off of the freeway, simple to find from the airport. Used hotel as launching point for visiting all over the County. Staff was appropriately responsive, room service (breakfast only) was fine. Walked in the mornings with no issues and gym/pools were well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Extremely helpful staff, reasonably priced & centrally located. Enjoyed a lunch there & \breakfast. Our room was spacious & clean with a comfortable bed which is very important. We were picked up from the airport & also driven to the port to catch our ship with no charge.

Room Tip: Keep well away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations for your stay before your cruise! Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here one night to participate in the San Diego Rock & Roll marathon. On the morning of the run I drove about 5 minutes to Qualcomm Stadium, parked for free, and took the trolley downtown. Very convenient both going and returning. But if you want to drive, the hotel is also conveniently located near the freeway. Room was clean and very nice; typical Four Points experience, which is not fancy, just a good, reliable, quality place to stay at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again and recommend to others. Did not use any facilities other than the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
San Diego Sheraton
San Diego Four Points
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.