We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, relaxing environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11520 West Bernardo Court, San Diego, CA 92127   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #101 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, relaxing environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The front desk reception friendly and fast especially Ian. The room is clean and comfortable. POOL arrea and lobby attractive. It I s off the main street, so quiet. Gave it four since it is a little dated in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Roseanne124,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor!

I have shared your compliments with our front desk staff, and with Ian. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done! We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our facilities.

We thank you for your business and hope you had a safe trip back to Lewes, Delaware!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
61
34
16
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bine el Ouidane, Morocco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

There was a policy change in regards to breakfast vouchers being provided that we were unaware of, but the hotel honored our request for three mornings of breakfast, and when they found out that it was our 25th anniversary, they gave us a bottle of wine and snacks to help us celebrated. They took extra special care of us! We were so thankful and appreciative!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and less traveled; the ends and corners are great, but you may want to ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Rebekah G,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor!

Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and are very happy that our team finds ways to entise our hotel guests and create memorable experiences.

Thanks again, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sunny San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent my 4th of July weekend here and happy about my stay. The hotel is conveniently located near the I-15, and also next to restaurants, gasoline station, 7-11. Several miles up the road are the wineries and spas of Temecula, Pechanga casino, Wild Animal Park and down or west will be San Diego or La Jolla. The front office is very nicely appointed, and the front desk guy was super nice and speedily checked us in. There were many people, families and children this holiday weekend, so the pool was packed and noisy with sound of happy children. Our room was beautiful, it was spacious with 2 beds, closet and drawer space, a huge flat screen TV, a nice bathroom with great amenities and clean towels, coffeemaker, blowdryer, iron/ironing board, refrigerator.
There is no microwave in the room, so you'd have to bring your food upfront to heat it up.
The only drawbacks that I can see-the work desk is small and oddly placed in front of the bathroom. It would be nice to have a larger workspace/desk that could double up as a dining table for families or those travelling in a group. Although there were many connections available, the wi-fi signal was weak and kind of spotty, and therefore I had to log in many times or wait a bit longer for messages to load. I don't know if that was because there were many users that weekend. Other than that, the hotel has a great free full breakfast, a nice pool, a big gym, and lots of stairs around the property that allows you to park close and go up to your room easily.Parking is free and plentiful!
It is a great place to stay if you're in the area or travelling around North San Diego county!

Room Tip: If you want to be away from kids noise, get a room away from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello RichieSel,

Thank you for staying with us over 4th of July weekend, and for posting a review on TripAdvisor!
We are happy that you found our location prime to many San Diego attractions and restaurants. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests find our room accommodations comfortable and our hotel facilities enjoyable.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the speed of our Wi-Fi and apologize it was not as fast as it should have been. We will definitely address it with our IT specialist to ensure it does not happen again.

RichieSel, thanks again and we hope to see you back as our hotel guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staying in the area for business travel. The rate was good and there were no major problems. The staff is very good and I liked that there are a lot of stairs so you can park near your room and not have far to walk. The room was a little dated, but it looked like the bath had been updated.

One this to note is there were plugs on the side of the desk. I did not notice this until I left.

Te only issue with the room is there I found a bunch of dried up french fries behind the TV console. Other than that the room was very clean.

Room Tip: The second floor worked out fine for me. As for a room near the stairs and on the courtyard/pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay I, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear See You In the Sun,
Thank you for your nice feedback on our hotel. I was glad to hear you liked the hotel facilities and service. It was not so good to hear you found french fries behind the TV. That should never happen. I will speak with the Housekeeper who missed that issue to make sure it does not happen in the future.
Please come back and see us again when you are in San Diego. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Jay Ibarolle

Jay Ibarolle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this property and it was clean, comfortable and an excellent value. Staff is eager to serve and provide great service. Rooms are recently renovated. Beds are comfy. Great for families and business travelers alike

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear TravelForLifeNow,

We appreciate your great review on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for your loyalty, and for continuing to choose to stay at our hotel. It is very satisfying to learn that you experienced a delightful stay with us, and that our team members provided you with exceptional service. I will be sure to communicate this amazing feedback with them!

We hope you had a safe trip back to Charlotte, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to San Diego Rancho Bernardo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean rooms, comfy beds and a small, but nice pool area. This is a little downscale from some other Radisson properties, but a very good option in Rancho Bernardo. Staff at the front desk, in the restaurant, and in housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay I, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Ken,
Thank you very much for recognizing our associates for taking great care of you and your family.
We are happy that our hotel met your needs and exceeded your expectations.
We focus every day on providing high quality accommodations and warm friendly service.
Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best regards, Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel doesn't look as good on the outside as it actually is. My husband and I enjoyed our three night stay here in March. I am gold and we received an upgrade to a most comfortable business suite. The bed was just right and the breakfast was excellent. The chef made cheesy eggs that we liked.

The Rituals cosmetics are a new favorite of mine. We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Efoss,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor!

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are glad that you liked our new Rituals bath amenities, as well as that you found our breakfast enjoyable.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Rancho Bernardo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

Address: 11520 West Bernardo Court, San Diego, CA 92127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel San Diego – Rancho Bernardo is a proud winner of the Carlson Hotels 2010 Presidents Award. Our North San Diego hotel features 180 oversized guestrooms, a beautiful outdoor pool & spa, JJ’S Bar & Grill, function and meeting rooms, complimentary wired and wireless internet, business services, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and outdoor parking. Each room is equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, two telephones with voice mail, iron with ironing boards and our Business Class rooms featurein-room safes. Full renovation of all guestrooms, restaurant/bar, meeting space and lobby Spring 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Diego
San Diego Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.