We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS INN” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mission Valley to your Saves list
Days Inn Mission Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego
1 review
“DAYS INN”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When I got there they gave my room away,then gave me another room where the ac did not work,and the only room left was smoking.For 2 days they did not give me wash clothes and the elevator was broke every other day.They also did not run the pool filter during the day(pool full of bugs and leaves).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello David R.,

I am sorry to hear you had a few issues during your recent stay with us. I am in communication with the various department heads that these problems may have arisen from. We strive to resolve issues guest have during their stay and make sure you are completely satisfied. If you need anything while I work on investigating for you please let me know.

Thank you,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    54
    59
    47
    71
See reviews for
104
48
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked an accessible room, got a room they *claimed* was accessible... Except that the bathtub, toilet, sink, door latches, and HVAC controls all *fail* to meet minimum ADA standards. Had to assist my elderly wheelchair-bound father with everything....that he wanted to do himself. Staff was completely indifferent to the difficulty caused by this....and the manager was completely "unavailable."

Final insult to injury, leaving to check out and was stuck in elevator w/ wheelchair bound father for 15 minutes. Elevator alarm isn't heard a front desk. Lucky I had cell phone & hotel number or I'd still be there....and I was put on hold before they sent someone to get us out. Likely should have called 911 instead.

Never again.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are not. Don't get room on freeway (south) side, loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello mlshanks,

I am sorry to hear about the problems during your stay. We strive to be up to all ADA standards for our guests. I do apologize about the room not being up to the correct specifications and have notified management of this issue. I will be following up with them to assure we resolve any of these things at the property level. If you have anything else you would like to discuss please contact me directly.

Thank you,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've traveled for business frequently over the past 12-years and I can honestly say, this is the worst hotel I've ever seen. We checked out without even staying one night based solely on the miserable condition of the room. Smelly, dirty, non-functional, stained sheets, dirty carpet and ANTS IN THE BATHTUB. All this for $130/night!?!? No way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley

Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Day Inn San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.