We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value. Kitchenette saves you lots of money. full...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mission Valley to your Saves list
Days Inn Mission Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    54
    59
    47
    71
See reviews for
104
48
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were dirty, infested with ants, & the electrical outlet in the kitchen was falling out of the wall which creates hazard. I had to get a new room because of the ants & was given a new room...which also had ants & was also smoking...I requested non smoking & had to get a 3rd room. I left a note & complained at checkout but there was no manager on site. I checked out Sunday morning...it's Tuesday evening...I'm still waiting for a call or a refund of some sort. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We at Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our location for your traveling needs. We take all our guests' comments and concerns seriously and will make sure everything is addressed in a timely manner so future guests' do not have these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is pretty old. Sheets are nasty. Bed/bed springs are pretty old. Its next to brand new condos, so it looks out of place. If you plan on spending 90% of your day outside...good idea. Be so tired that when you goto bed, you won't remember what you laid down in. Had to switch rooms once I arrived as well due to non working utilities. The free parking was nice unlike most hotels in SD where you get screwed every time you park...usually 12-20 bucks a night extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear our free parking was an added bonus and that our staff did everything they could to accommodate you when utilities were not working properly in your room. We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay but hope in the future you choose our Days Inn for your traveling needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Felt like you were bothering staff with questions. Halls, rooms, entire place smelled bad. Our non- smoking room had burn holes in blanket and filthy bedspread. You could see scum floating on hot tub. Housekeeping poor, didn't replenish shampoo daily. Pillows were tiny squares very uncomfortable. Felt very unsafe in all areas. No close restaurants. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We want to first thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced so many issues and disappointments during your stay but we want you to know we will make sure to address all your concerns as soon as possible. We hope you visit us again so we can show you we fixed all the issues you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley

Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Day Inn San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.