We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mission Valley to your Saves list
Days Inn Mission Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #219 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
1 review
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Felt like you were bothering staff with questions. Halls, rooms, entire place smelled bad. Our non- smoking room had burn holes in blanket and filthy bedspread. You could see scum floating on hot tub. Housekeeping poor, didn't replenish shampoo daily. Pillows were tiny squares very uncomfortable. Felt very unsafe in all areas. No close restaurants. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We want to first thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced so many issues and disappointments during your stay but we want you to know we will make sure to address all your concerns as soon as possible. We hope you visit us again so we can show you we fixed all the issues you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    63
    56
    77
See reviews for
112
53
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my 5th time at this Days Inn, and I do enjoy the facility. The parking is free, nice size kitchen and full size fridge, perfect for the family. Carpets appeared new, new paint outside, and in our room at least. Can't beat the price for the room, and the customer service is excellent. Tanya went above and beyond, thank you! This is probably not the prettiest hotels around, but for us it was quiet, we stayed on the 3rd floor facing west. We stayed in hotel circle last year, that was a horrible experience. lots of noise, and the pool and breakfasts there were always packed. Not here. We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us, we are always pleased to hear our return guests' are satisfied every time they visit. We are happy to hear our location and room sizes fit your needs and look forward to your next visit with us at Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley

Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Day Inn San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.