We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in San Diego” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 First Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #164 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Collinsville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our stay in San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Close to the places to eat and also close to the Harbor. We really enjoyed our stay here. We had problems with our reservations due to Priceline, but Amanda at the front desk quickly made eveything right and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Thank you Amanda!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Four Points San Diego Downtown. I have shared your feedback with the staff and Amanda, and we are happy to hear you felt comfortable and Amanda was able to correct your reservation issue quickly. We strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests, and are happy to hear that goal was reached. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    79
    56
    22
    7
See reviews for
50
50
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is right in the edge of Little Italy in the downtown area of San Diego. The room was clean and comfortable. Our room was right by the elevator and we heard people going back to their room all night long, loud talking and laughing, very rude. The hotel lobby is small and not very inviting. You have to pay $17 to park a car on their property. I will probably try a different hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is our goal to give our guest a high level of service, and we are sorry to hear that goal was not met during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the noise and your comments have been shared with the staff to ensure these issues are resolved in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to earn back you patronage on your next visit to San Diego. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A standard, but comfortable hotel. The rooms were smart and clean. The bed in particular was very comfortable.

My only complaints would be that the front desk staff were sometimes more concerned about answering the phones than dealing with the customer standing in front of them, and that our shuttle service to the airport left early without us. That said, another member of staff brought another van around and took us himself.

Oh, and they forgot to charge us for the laundry. Nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pro:

+The front desk staff was very nice, and they also were very flexible when we wanted to change rooms due to the bathrooms being ill-designed.

+ The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked fine

Con:
- The bathroom doors in every room, except the 16th floor, are sliding doors. The real issue I had was that the door did not close all the way! There was a very 'open' gap which allowed the people within the room to hear whatever was going in the bathroom. This was an awful surprise.

-I don't feel as though this hotel was worth the $150 price per night. I also had previously stayed here five years ago when it was a Holiday Inn, and I didn't think it has changed much since then. The room was small, and the design was awkward.

Room Tip: If you want any privacy with your guests, please request a room on the 16th floor of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a clean room and accommodating staff service. I have reviewed the issues you stated in your room with the proper departments and have been looking into solutions. We are in the process of renovating areas of the hotel and hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

this was a good hotel, a bit outdated in terms of style had the basics of everything, free wifi.
location was a bit odd it was like being on a roundabout not much around, however if you had a car then it was fine near freeway entrance. it is a business hotel it doesn't have a great swimming pool it doest have a gym with great access so if you are looking to chill at the hotel this is not the hotel to go for however if you want somewhere nice to sleep then its fine.

We only parked one day in their car park but they charged us for the total stay and I had to ring them to get that sorted.

their shampoo and shower gel dispensers didn't work. I had my own but still some people use them

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your stay at the Four Points San Diego Downtown. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the parking, and for the inconvenience this caused you. We are happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue and hope you will allow us the opportunity to earn back your patronage, as your feedback has allowed us to take the proper steps in ensuring this does not happen in the future. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a perfectly good hotel but not as chic as some Starwood hotels I've stayed in. I have stayed at Starwood hotels that blew this one away. That being said, I can't remember what the price difference was but I'm guessing plenty. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. There's a convenient place to get breakfast & dinner (including mixed drinks) in the lobby which you can't beat. The food prices were typically ridiculous, but normal for So. Cal. stop and shop type items (banana, juice, oatmeal, eggs). The front desk girls were a bit ditzy in my experience, giving me the longest answers for simple questions (directions, late checkout, etc.). Could've been just the gal (she said "it's early" at 8am), but don't look for concierge service here. Nothing to complain about - didn't have to park - and the location is quite decent. We walked everywhere we went around town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with convenient food options at our First Avenue Grill, along with a clean comfortable room. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Feedback such as yours allows us to continue to improve our quality of service, and the issues you stated have been corrected by the staff. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to San Diego. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, wy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The reservation process was satisfactory. Parking at this hotel is a bit of an issue. Of course it is located downtown and that means parking in a central garage and then walking a bit to work your way to your room. This hotel is built in the shape of a cylindrical tower. Therefore rooms are shaped in wedges and were small in size compared to the price. There is no restaurant in the hotel. We were not pleased overall. The front desk staff did suggest a great place for breakfast off site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the high standards of service we strive to provide our guests with every stay. As you stated, we are located in downtown San Diego, a central location for many attractions, restaurants and more. I am glad the staff was able to give you great suggestions for breakfast and hope you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Tim Earp, General Manager 619-239-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Address: 1617 First Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown is located minutes away from Little Italy, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village. We also offer a free shuttle to/from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego-Downtown Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.