We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5434 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #11 of 270 hotels in San Diego
horsham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Arrived early and was able to check in very early, that was great. Nice view from the window of the pool.
The room had a very big bed that was super comfortable.

The breakfast was very good, but the area was small, so it got a very busy at around 8:30 in the mornings. The lady covering the breakfast are in the morning was fantastic. She kept the food full, and the tables clean I am sorry that I forgot to check her name out.

We managed a late checkout which was perfect for us.
The evening reception staff were very helpful when it came to finding a place to eat. It was a great choice that they told us to go it.
On return I wanted a tea, the water in the urn was only warn, so the offered to get me boiling water and I had my team.
I found all the staff very pleasant and helpful, so we had a super stay thank you.
It was too chilly to sit in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    92
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
103
61
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, and were in town for an Osteopathic Manual Medicine course. The beds swallowed us up they were so comfortable. Every item in our room and in the lobby was clean and very pleasant looking. Myself and my two roommates were all very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great spot, we booked for around $100 a night, and for that you dont expect a lot, but they far exceeded our expectation, the lobbys well done, the rooms are nice, only negative was the TV reception was very good for the 50inch flat screen in the room

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Whenever I'm on a business trip in San Diego, that's where I stay. The hotel has nice standard rooms. The mini fridge is an extra perk to keep your own drinks and snacks. There's never a problem finding a parking spot at their free parking and the hotel is right by the 163 and 805 freeways. Their fitness room is open 24/7, has couple of treadmills, ellipticals and bicycles as well as several other machines. Their wi-fi works just fine for browsing the internet and free breakfast is server 6-10am. Bunch of restaurants are located within just a 5 min drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved it. A friendly welcome, good service and no charge for breakfast. Spent two nights here on a business trip to Santee. Great location for me. Easy on/off 163. The room was very quiet and clean. I enjoy some fruit, yogurt, juice, and some coffee for breakfast which was free here. Across the street the street at the Courtyard San Diego Central they charge for everything including $16.00 for breakfast. I'm a Marriott fan, but will stay at this Hampton Inn when I return in about a month. The front desk was thoughtful enough to give us a list of all the nearby restaurants, which are plenty, and the Courtyard never even suggested a place. Stayed on the 5th floor facing west, above the pool and it was very quiet. Price with AAA was about $135/night. Great place for your business or personal trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

this is the best hotel in the general area which was near the medical facility we need to visit. I was not disappointed but didn't have unreasonable expectations either. It was clean and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton inn for a week, rooms very clean and beds comfortable a mini fridge in the room too, breakfast was really good with make it yourself waffle maker :) having coin washing machines was really helpful too.
I would reccomen his hotel for a comfortable stay in San Diego .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa Hotel San Diego
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa Hotel
Hampton Inn Kearny Mesa
Hampton Inn San Diego
San Diego Hampton Inn
Address: 5434 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in San Diego
#61 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.