We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Clean room, great location. No frills. Counter guy very informative, courteous and friendly. I love when the check in process goes this smooth. I will most likely stay here again. Especially when traveling alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Rhonda C,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. We really appreciate all of our guests who give us the opportunity to let us know how we are doing. Thank you so much for mentioning out staff and the wonderful customer service they provide as this is standard at all of our hotels. We look forward to your return and wish to thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    115
    58
    27
    40
See reviews for
48
102
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for several nights and really liked it. Our room was a bit dated but clean. It's nice and close to a lot of interesting places and only a few minutes from the airport. Pete was very accommodating to to a few special needs we had and made our time in San Diego much more enjoyable! Thanks Pete!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Rocky_Mountain_Ricky,

We really appreciate the time you took from your day to leave feedback about our Pacific Inn and Suites location. Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff member Pete and the excellent customer service he provides as this is a standard at all of our hotels. We are so happy Pete was able to supply you with those emergency forget items that we keep in stock and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I am student from Canada and I came to San Diego for a meeting and stayed at the Pacific inn for three nights. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and location is great! I strongly recommanded it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear llyesbe,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our Pacific Inn and Suites location in Sunny San Diego. Our location is perfect because it is so accessible and easy to navigate for all guests, especially families. Thank you so much for acknowledging how hard our housekeeping staff works to keep our hotel clean at all times and thank you for acknowledging how helpful our staff is. We really appreciate your recommendation and wish to let you know just how much we appreciate that you took time out of your day to write this review. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for the 4th time in the last couple of years and last night was the last time we ever will. Prior to last night we have enjoyed our experience and the location. After last night we will not ever be staying again. First we paid $180 for the jacuzzi suite which was fine but then we were asked for a separate deposit on the room which we had not ever been asked for before. But we agreed as there wouldn't be any problem and it would get refunded. We were then asked to sign a paper verifying that certain items were in the room, which was no problem and we went to the room, checked for the items (which one item, the coffee maker, was missing) so I wrote that on the paper signed and returned to front desk. I sensed that the manager seemed suspicious and even told my husband that it felt like they were looking for something to charge us for. After going to dinner and returning to our room last night we found that there was a large group of young people partying there, which we didn't think much about. They continued partying all night walking back and forth past our room, banging on there doors and using the pool area past three in the morning. My husband didn't sleep well at all but we didn't call and complain as we were only staying the one night. We checked out this morning and mentioned to the manager that the partying all night had disrupted my husband etc and they asked if we had called and we said no. They didn't really offer any apology or anything but fine, we checked out and were told our deposit would be refunded. We left our car there to go walk around the nearby farmers market before heading home when my husband received a phone call from the hotel stating they were charging us $60 because of a small blood stain on the sheets from my period. My husband couldn't believe it after having not slept well all night because of the partying. They agreed to reduce it to $20 but said they couldn't use the sheets again so they had to charge us. I have stayed in hotels all over the place and have never once had or heard of a hotel charging for a blood stain from your period. When we returned to pick up the car, I told the manager that we were extremely upset especially after spending $180 for a room already and having had to put up with the noise and disruption all night they had the nerve to charge us for that. What a disappointment because we really enjoyed our prior stays and the hotel and location but after that experience and the rude behavior and attitude of the manager sad to say we will not be returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Ms. Kelly B,

First of all, thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave your feedback. We appreciate any and every opportunity to grow our company and improve our customer service. We hope that you enjoyed the amenities of the Jacuzzi suite which includes a two person, Jacuzzi style bathtub, a coffee maker (which we thank you so much for reporting missing so we could replace it in your room, these disappearances of equipment is one of the reason we charge refundable security deposits) a king size bed and much more.
Unfortunately, there wasn't much we could do about the noise as we had three previously booked parties of family members of our local college and high school graduates; however, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us the three previous times before.
Again, we thank you so much for taking time to leave this room and wish that you would reconsider staying at our hotel again as out of the four times you've stayed with us, three have been happy and pleasurable experiences.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was in a great spot right near the trolley which got us to all the good sights in san diego which were only few stops away. The room though was very stuffy and had a wierd smell in it every time we came back in the evening. We had to leave the room door open to air out the place!! The tv was very outdated but still worked. The fridge didn't work and the reception guy was extremely rude to us about it but got it replaced only because we complained and argued with him as we just bought some milk etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I highly recommend to stay here. I am traveling from Mexico City and I found this hotel perfect. It is 1 min walk from a trolley station and very well located. The staff is veeery friendly, specially Pete, who went all the way in trying to help me with recommendations and tips and making sure we were having a pleasant stay.the facilities were absolutely clean and comfortable. I would come back always.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms are very reasonably priced, however had very dated and strange interiors. Our room had hand painted stars and swirls around the top... Clean. Wifi did not work very well, there were four of us in the room and no more than one person could use the wifi at a time, even then it was very slow. They did not have a license to provide breakfast even though it was advertised, we we were able to walk to the motel down the road and have breakfast there for free.

Overall, not terrible, and was ok for one nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Business Center, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.