We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #208 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    122
    129
    121
    117
See reviews for
312
91
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Room smelled like mold/mildew, AC was old, dirty, and very loud, and a homeless man entered the jacuzzi next to my 7 year old daughter, took off his clothing and took a bath in his underwear. I had to pull my daughter out of the jacuzzi. We stayed at 3 hotels in our 7 days in San Diego and this was the worst of them. Thank goodness it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Greetings Lynn,

Firstly, I apologize for the experience you had with us here at the Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We take pride in the service we provide to all of our valued guest(s) that stay with us. My goal is to make sure all your incidents become a priority for our team to be aware of. Secondly, I would like to "thank you" for your honesty. It is imperative and important that we as a team here at Days Inn Suites make sure that all of our valued guest(s) feel secured in a home away from home.

Once again, I apologize for the experiences you had with us here at the Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. In closing, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.



Best Regards,


Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here before, great hotel, breakfast, shuttle to seaworld and the zoo, airport dropoff at 6am, big clean rooms, stores around hotel, coming back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Greetings Monika,

I hope and trust all is well. Firstly, I would like to "Thank you" for choosing Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego as your destination hotel to celebrate your anniversary in San Diego. We take pride in our services provided to all of our guest(s) here at the hotel and I am very delighted to hear of your experience with us. We value your experience with us and looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

In closing, "Thank you" for choosing Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. If you have any questions or concerns please feel




Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent customer service, great location close to most attractions and walking distance to restaurants and stores. I would it love for the A/C to be a little colder but it was beareble.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. We especially appreciated the shuttle service available, and the breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.