We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Services Advertised but not actually available.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #204 of 268 hotels in San Diego
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Services Advertised but not actually available.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I wouldn't have stayed here if I had read these reviews beforehand.

Apparently we were visiting during a military graduation because the hotel blocked out their free van service for most of the day. They wouldn't pick us up from the airport nor would they take us back when we needed. We spent around $100 is cab fares simply because of this. (we were turned down for rides to more than just the airport) They also don't run the van after 10pm so if you arrive after that, too bad.

When we first arrived, our door opened without inserting a key. The heater made a rather loud ticking noise when it turned off throughout the night. The employees didn't seem to care about our complaints and the management did not return my call regarding the failed shuttle services. I even watched an argument between a shuttle driver and the front desk attendant. Very unprofessional.

The room smelled bad and the equipment (TVs etc) were so old they were worthless. The beds were hard and the sheets not soft. It's a "you get what you pay for" scenario here for sure.

They did have a microwave and fridge in the room which was nice but did not re-supply the conditioner between nights of stay nor was there a lotion.

There was a free breakfast with stay. Scrambled eggs and pancakes were available as well as two types of cereal, apples and oranges, and a couple types of pastries. Apple and orange juice, coffee, and milk were the only drinks.

I would never choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose. It will smell bad, have a terrible bed, and your plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do offer a free shutle service based on availability. When the Sato graduation is happening the shuttle is blocked on thursday mornings from 7am -830 am. and from 4:00pm - 5:30 pm. On Friday mornings the shuttle is blocked from 7am - 8:30am and then from 11:00am -12:30pm. The shuttle is available to anyone as a first come first serve during the other times. I'm sorry we were not able to assist you with the shuttle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    119
    117
    110
    112
See reviews for
294
83
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we stayed in the double bed suite, but far from being a suite. you get what you pay. The sheets they brought us had boogers on them and the sheets on the bed hadn't been changed due to finding more boogers under the pillow. disgusting! the room was dark and dingy. It had poor lighting. Small TV in bedroom without remote and no lining in the trash cans or ice bucket. The area is very shady. It was also very noisy. We stayed in Room 134 which is right in front of the pool, so lots of noise until late at night. We only stayed one night, but not even worth saving money to stay in such a dirty place.

Room Tip: if you decide to stay here, stay in a room upstairs away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Loud, Smelly, and felt very unsafe! Rooms were not clean and had a very bad smell to them. Felt the need to wash all my things upon leaving this hotel. Managent unwilling to take responsiblily! Very disappointing. WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First off I want to say that I am in the service industry and do not make complaints like this as I know how hard it is to please everyone! I also do not have ridiculous expectations either but this was the worst hotel I have been in and the customer service is exceptionally terrible!!!
3 families together travelled from Canada to Disneyland and wanted to see Sea world and lego land and after the reviews decided to stay here for one weekend. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. The 3 families (10 of them children) seperated into our different rooms, despite being worried that this is a little rough of a neighbourhood. It was late and my room was not locked, and not really clean but it was already so late I decided to try and stick it out untl my sister came in because her room was dirty and the bed wasnt even made, She collected my poor sister in law on the way who wanted to leave becuase her room was dirty, ie. stains on the towel, floor and hair in her bed. Guests screaming in the pool, fighting, sweariing ect... We packed up within the hour and headed to a different hotel. My sis in law went to the front desk and was told the man at the front couldnt do anything but gave her the managers phone number. She called her and left a message the next day but her call was not returned... we went on with our vacation because afterall we were on holidays, so my sis in law called her again when we were home 2 weeks later and was told too much time had passed so she could only return one night of fees and to call expedia, after calling expedia she was told that the hotel should be returning all funds, she called the manager again 4 days ago nd still hasnt heard anything. What a Joke! Great location if you like being next to a big strip club! If you chose to stay here I would ask for a room nice and close to security!

Room Tip: Rooms next to security would be a great idea in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly while this is sometimes called Seaworld days inn is not close by and not easily accessible. Some reviews here say there's a free shuttle but I was told by the front desk it was "gotten rid of" 6 months ago. However the next morning we asked for help getting a cab and were provided with a free shuttle. VERY CONFUSING! The three front desk staff I encountered were rude and unhelpful. The room was less that good. The air conditioner was falling off the wall in our two rooms. The carpet looked filthy. The sliding door to the bathroom wouldn't work. The only positive was Ethan the helpful and accommodating "shuttle" driver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location was good, the breakfast range was good. But on both nights there were some rather loud guests in the outdoor jaccuzzi area as well as noise coming from the rooms. And for both night, there was police calling on certain room in the night at 11pm. The next morning we find the guest in the breakfast room mainly families. So it is a curious matter.
The sofa bed was also broken on one side and not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 268 hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.