We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay of our vacation by far!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #207 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Strathmore, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worst stay of our vacation by far!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First off I want to say that I am in the service industry and do not make complaints like this as I know how hard it is to please everyone! I also do not have ridiculous expectations either but this was the worst hotel I have been in and the customer service is exceptionally terrible!!!
3 families together travelled from Canada to Disneyland and wanted to see Sea world and lego land and after the reviews decided to stay here for one weekend. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. The 3 families (10 of them children) seperated into our different rooms, despite being worried that this is a little rough of a neighbourhood. It was late and my room was not locked, and not really clean but it was already so late I decided to try and stick it out untl my sister came in because her room was dirty and the bed wasnt even made, She collected my poor sister in law on the way who wanted to leave becuase her room was dirty, ie. stains on the towel, floor and hair in her bed. Guests screaming in the pool, fighting, sweariing ect... We packed up within the hour and headed to a different hotel. My sis in law went to the front desk and was told the man at the front couldnt do anything but gave her the managers phone number. She called her and left a message the next day but her call was not returned... we went on with our vacation because afterall we were on holidays, so my sis in law called her again when we were home 2 weeks later and was told too much time had passed so she could only return one night of fees and to call expedia, after calling expedia she was told that the hotel should be returning all funds, she called the manager again 4 days ago nd still hasnt heard anything. What a Joke! Great location if you like being next to a big strip club! If you chose to stay here I would ask for a room nice and close to security!

Room Tip: Rooms next to security would be a great idea in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    139
    137
    129
    127
See reviews for
337
99
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly while this is sometimes called Seaworld days inn is not close by and not easily accessible. Some reviews here say there's a free shuttle but I was told by the front desk it was "gotten rid of" 6 months ago. However the next morning we asked for help getting a cab and were provided with a free shuttle. VERY CONFUSING! The three front desk staff I encountered were rude and unhelpful. The room was less that good. The air conditioner was falling off the wall in our two rooms. The carpet looked filthy. The sliding door to the bathroom wouldn't work. The only positive was Ethan the helpful and accommodating "shuttle" driver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location was good, the breakfast range was good. But on both nights there were some rather loud guests in the outdoor jaccuzzi area as well as noise coming from the rooms. And for both night, there was police calling on certain room in the night at 11pm. The next morning we find the guest in the breakfast room mainly families. So it is a curious matter.
The sofa bed was also broken on one side and not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect, but was very (and plesantly) surprised with our stay last month. Easy location, good rooms, free shuttle service and breakfast makes this a good choice for those playing on the run!

Room Tip: top floors almost always the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Visited friends who were staying and we took shuttle to dinner, then was not permitted back in by driver on way back home. Quite disappointed with a hotel that should care for hospitality would make rude comments and leave a member of the group on a street corner, in a new city. Have stayed at days in many times before and will never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.