We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #208 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good place to Stay, quiet and clean, our room was on the third floor. But the hotel has an elevator. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, AC worked fine, bathroom was clean. Did not make if for breakfast so can't review that. Overall a good place to stay in SD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    122
    131
    122
    117
See reviews for
315
91
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Picked up a rental car and 5-minutes later we checked in at the hotel.
lots of parking,WIFI woked fine.
Had room 136rigjt by the swimmingpool,and it idnt bother us.
Airconunit was okay,not to load.
Fast food and propper restaurants within walking distance.
Pool is okay,
Breakfat fom 6 , Us style...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I got my room on Priceline, and was appalled when I looked at the reviews. Even made plans to bail if it was awful once I got to San Diego and checked in. However, I asked for and received a room on the 3rd (top) floor, and was very pleased to also be assigned a room in the building just behind reception (NOT the building near the pool) and at the far end of the building as well. As a result, I had no problems with noise from other customers, could only hear the occasional door slamming. Lots of kids running up and down the walkways on each floor, but nowhere near by room, since I was at the very end of the building.

The furniture in the room looked on the new side, and the bathroom was also clean and in good condition. The carpet looked like it needed to be cleaned and restretched, but nothing horrible. AC worked great! Frig and microwave were fine, coffee maker was broken - good thing Starbuck's was across the street! Didn't take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast or go to the pool, so no comments there. Location was very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, Starbuck's, freeway access, etc.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful at check-in, less so at check out, but no problems.

I wouldn't book this hotel deliberately again, but it really was perfect for what I needed - a safe, clean, convenient place to sleep while in San Diego.

Room Tip: For quieter room - ask for top floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
B_M_johnson,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I'm so sorry to hear about your broken coffee pot. I'm the new General Manger and I will be checking all the coffee pots. I hope you will be able to visit San Diego again and will think about staying with us. Please feel free to contact me if you will be needing a room again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed here June 22nd-26th and we had a great time. We are two girls that were just looking to experience San Diego for the first time and this was a good place for us to rest our heads. The beds were comfortable, the staff was great. If there was any problems, they were there right away to assist. The room we stayed in smelled of cigarettes (mind you, we were in a non smoking room) and we were right by the elevator so it was kind of loud. All and all like the title says, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. I would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I picked this hotel because they Advertised free airport shuttle beginning at 6 am. Also called to confirm. When I checked in was told shuttle didn't start until 6:30 am. Too late for me. Was also told they would give me breakfast early on the phone when I checked again again said no. Told me the taxi they used to airport was $11 but taxi wanted $ 16 when I got to airport. Ac unit in room ancient. Poor choice for price. Never again

Room Tip: Don't stAy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights in that hotel.

Positive Aspects: Well located, nice swimming pool, large parking

Negative Aspects: The Mexican lady at the front desk was agressive, not polite, not even answering when we were asking a question. She gave us a room under the standard we had paid for. Each time we were asking something we had an agressive answer (if answer was given) and very dark looking at us.
I think that people like her shouldn't work in commercial activity if they don't respect a minimum
customers.

The place does not look safe, I wouldn't advise it for families.

Regards,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Make sure to read the reviews in here. We showed up late on Wed night planning for a 2 night stay. We checked in and got to our room. When we opened the door we were blown away by the funky smell. The room was filthy, carpets stained, bathroom had pubic hair on the toilet and bath tub. Walls were dirty especially by the light switches. Our room was located right next to the pool where people were drinking, loud and pleanty of cuss words were coming out. This is definately not a family hotel, it's more like a crack hotel. We immediately packed it up and went back to the front desk and told them by no means are we staying here. The front desk acted like this wasn't the first time this had happened and refunded us with no problem. What ever you do, don't stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.