We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, they charge parking fee but lack of space.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2485 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #160 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel, they charge parking fee but lack of space.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First, we required a room that is away from the highway, then, very disappointed, they gave a room just next to the highway, very noisy in the day and night. This hotel charged a parking fee about eight bucks but when we come back late, there is no parking space in the covered parking lot, the worse it was raining that day. The only good point is they offer a kids suite with a bunkle bed, my kids love it and it was separated by a sliding door from a king size bed. And there are two TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    232
    126
    66
    36
See reviews for
333
77
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a good property, perfect for families and as such you should be aware it's very busy with lots of kids running and screaming. The room looked to be recently renovated and it was very clean. It is a tourist destination hotel so you should come expecting lots of excited kids and a breakfast area that is a zoo at peak times. Breakfast was good and a nice perk to start your day. The hotel itself is above par and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any family. I will probably look elsewhere next time I'm in the area because I found the hotel hard to find in a sea of other hotels. My GPS was even a little confused by its location.

Room Tip: They charge for parking but if you are there at a non-peak time you should be able to find free park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and overall had a great stay. Free shuttle service to Old Town and Seaworld was easy to schedule and prompt everytime. Hotel is about a $25 cab ride from the airport (no shuttle) but not far. Hotel was in good shape, aside from the hide-a-bed in our room, which needed to be thrown out. It was in terrible shape (upholstry peeling, scraped and ragged). I really can't believe that any hotel would have even leave such a shabby thing in a room. All other furniture was in decent shape. Bathroom area was small but there is a counter top behind the vanity that came in handy for more space. There is only one restaurant, Hunter's Steakhouse, within walking distance, which was pretty good but it is a steak place, so its a little pricy if you are watching your pennies. We found out the day we were leaving that they had a special menu for delivery to the hotel that was less expensive. All in all, a nice stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights and the room was large, clean and well made up each day. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and helped with finding restaurants and takeaways locally (got to try the In-n-Out Burger joint a short 5 minute drive away). Breakfast was great and always topped up, and yes it got busy but with a little thought we always got a table. The two guys who keep it stocked worked flat out and it was great with both hot and cold food available. We didn't use the shuttle but did get reception to book us transport into the Downtown area - really good and inexpensive and came back to collect us later in the evening when we got the restaurant to phone him. When we visit the US and San Diego again I would happily stay at this hotel, great value for money.

Room Tip: Even backing onto the freeway we heard nothing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durras, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Easily accessible. Central to many great tourist locations. Great Pool. Breakfast is delicious. First night of three and fully intend to return when I come back to the US in 2013. Price is realistic against normal surrounding rates. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise, go to block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The location is right off the freeway and within a 15 minute drive or so from San Diego attractions. Very nice rooms with flat screen tvs' comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Very helpful and professional staff. Only complaint was the breakfast room was very crowded and appeared way too small for the size of the property and number of guests. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was good hotel, very good location. Literally ten minutes downtown, to the zoo, sea world, the USS Midway, the beach. You could really walk along Hotel Circle, though there was a small hiking path through a park located right across from the hotel.

Parking costs like an extra $9 a night, that should be included in what you pay to stay there. You can park on the street outside the hotel for free, with no problems though.

The continental breakfast was great. Lots of varitety, and a very comfy breakfast room.

Overall it was a pretty good hotel, would definetly stay there again! Good prices too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.