We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Property in Hotel Circle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2485 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #157 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Vancouver, BC Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Family Property in Hotel Circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a good property, perfect for families and as such you should be aware it's very busy with lots of kids running and screaming. The room looked to be recently renovated and it was very clean. It is a tourist destination hotel so you should come expecting lots of excited kids and a breakfast area that is a zoo at peak times. Breakfast was good and a nice perk to start your day. The hotel itself is above par and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any family. I will probably look elsewhere next time I'm in the area because I found the hotel hard to find in a sea of other hotels. My GPS was even a little confused by its location.

Room Tip: They charge for parking but if you are there at a non-peak time you should be able to find free park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    224
    119
    65
    35
See reviews for
323
71
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and overall had a great stay. Free shuttle service to Old Town and Seaworld was easy to schedule and prompt everytime. Hotel is about a $25 cab ride from the airport (no shuttle) but not far. Hotel was in good shape, aside from the hide-a-bed in our room, which needed to be thrown out. It was in terrible shape (upholstry peeling, scraped and ragged). I really can't believe that any hotel would have even leave such a shabby thing in a room. All other furniture was in decent shape. Bathroom area was small but there is a counter top behind the vanity that came in handy for more space. There is only one restaurant, Hunter's Steakhouse, within walking distance, which was pretty good but it is a steak place, so its a little pricy if you are watching your pennies. We found out the day we were leaving that they had a special menu for delivery to the hotel that was less expensive. All in all, a nice stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights and the room was large, clean and well made up each day. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and helped with finding restaurants and takeaways locally (got to try the In-n-Out Burger joint a short 5 minute drive away). Breakfast was great and always topped up, and yes it got busy but with a little thought we always got a table. The two guys who keep it stocked worked flat out and it was great with both hot and cold food available. We didn't use the shuttle but did get reception to book us transport into the Downtown area - really good and inexpensive and came back to collect us later in the evening when we got the restaurant to phone him. When we visit the US and San Diego again I would happily stay at this hotel, great value for money.

Room Tip: Even backing onto the freeway we heard nothing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durras, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Easily accessible. Central to many great tourist locations. Great Pool. Breakfast is delicious. First night of three and fully intend to return when I come back to the US in 2013. Price is realistic against normal surrounding rates. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise, go to block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The location is right off the freeway and within a 15 minute drive or so from San Diego attractions. Very nice rooms with flat screen tvs' comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Very helpful and professional staff. Only complaint was the breakfast room was very crowded and appeared way too small for the size of the property and number of guests. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was good hotel, very good location. Literally ten minutes downtown, to the zoo, sea world, the USS Midway, the beach. You could really walk along Hotel Circle, though there was a small hiking path through a park located right across from the hotel.

Parking costs like an extra $9 a night, that should be included in what you pay to stay there. You can park on the street outside the hotel for free, with no problems though.

The continental breakfast was great. Lots of varitety, and a very comfy breakfast room.

Overall it was a pretty good hotel, would definetly stay there again! Good prices too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on a Hotwire reservation, so the price was fine. Easy to find, smooth check-in. I knew there would be parking charge, but it just seems odd for a 2 1/2 star hotel to charge for parking. Room looked nice enough, had a large flat-screen tv, coffee maker and refrigerator. Odd empty spot in one corner of the room, looked like there should have been a recliner or something there. Wifi

Place was swarmed with families, lots of inattentive parents and screeching, over-tired children. Breakfast room was a nightmare, hot and noisy, so I ate quickly and headed back to my room for a bit of quiet before checking out. The hotel even tells you in a laminated sheet to expect a wait for tables if you arrive in last hour of breakfast, so should tell you something!

Probably wouldn't stay here again unless the price was really, really good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.