We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Centralized Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #137 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Centralized Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, we were very pleased with the Hotel, the service of all staff that was accorded us and would recommend it to anyone. The Front Lobby staff went out of their way to provide us with additional services such as free computer printing, writing paper, drinking water, a daily paper, and the cleaning staff was friendly providing us with many extra amenities in the room. A really great, centralized hotel, easy access anywhere in San Diego.






Room Tip: Our two week stay at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle South was met with highly qualified Hotel employees wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    97
    29
    17
See reviews for
164
74
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay. Bed comfy and room large and clean. Breakfast was nice with 4 waffle machines but there were so many people there (bus full of teens on tour with their choir group) the area needed more monitoring and clean up. I'd return. San Diego's Balboa Park is a gem!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was okay... loved having a bunk bed for the girls. and the kitchen was useful as well. the room didn't smell great, and wasn't anything spectacular, but for the price, i definitely think it did it's job... staff was very nice & welcoming... pool area was nice also...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location was excellent. The condition of the room was only average, there was a broken mirror, tub faucet had issues and the wall have been pushed in. The continental breakfast while generally excellent had issues with the juice and coffee machines not working properly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was ok. Bed was comfortable and the Shower was also good. There was only 1/4 roll of toilet paper in the room the first night (there were tissues though). The second night only half the towels were there. The parking spaces were way to tight, almost impossible to get in or out of the vehicle. Breakfast was great except for the malfunctioning of a few of the beverage machines (Juice & Coffee). My room key was mysteriously disabled when I returned to the room the first day, and I had to go to the bathroom, I was very uncomfortable...we were not close to the office! And we were late for our next appointment.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly especially the breakfast crew. One in particular was very friendly and helpful. Mayla was always restocking and cleaning with a great attitude. She made our trip and breakfast very enjoyable and she is a great asset to your company !!
The only problem we had was the card key reader for our room. Every time we used it we had to go to the office to get a new one as it did not work. The staff was friendly and helpful about it but it did get very annoying especially when we were very careful not to put it anywhere next to anything !!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Robin G,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have shared your words regarding Mayra’s excellent service with her, and she joins me in thanking you. I would like to apologize for the issues you experience with your key cards. I will work with our Front Office team to ensure this matter is resolved. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Gina L., Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Sea World and stayed here over night. It was roomy enough for us with 2 queen beds, but if I return with Hubby, he would not be able to close the door to the bathroom without stepping in the bathtub. Breakfast was great. The hot water dispenser and coffee pots were out of order, but there was coffee in the rooms and in the office.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Theviranda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. I would like to apologize for the temporary out of service coffee dispenser in the breakfast area. We are happy to report that this was quickly fixed! We hope you enjoyed your time at SeaWorld and consider us for your next visit to sunny San Diego!


Kindest Regards,
Gina L., Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.