We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #137 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
SASKATOON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, very close to Old Town and not too far from the harbour. The room was okay but the carpet needed a good cleaning. Breakfast was good.
The room cost was high for a room of that caliber. To me, it was a two star. Lots of noise with thin walls and people running up & down the stairs. Major problems with internet access. Parking should be included in the room cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Renzieper,

Thanks for the feedback from your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our convenient location. I would like to apologize for the internet issues you experienced. The hotel has multiple wireless access points covering the property and unfortunately they get unplugged sometimes by other guests. Also, I have instructed housekeeping to clean the carpets in your room. Thanks again for your comments.


Kindly,
Adam Lund General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    97
    29
    17
See reviews for
164
74
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A really a good location at a great price.
Breakfast is included ; lot of choice.
The swimming pool area is clean.
Parking lot in front of rooms.
Laundry and other facilities.
Shopping area close to the hotel with plenty of restaurants and shops.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Voyageurdu67,

Thanks for your bullet points about our hotel. You covered the majority of the benefits of staying at the Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld area. With two of our outdoor malls nearby, I am pleased you found the nearby shopping convenient for your trip. Thanks again for your positive remarks.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A simple room, a good price point. But with free breakfast with sausage patties and scrambled eggs, it was a good deal. The beds were good. The hot water was nice. The sound insulation was average (at best). Again, good for the price point.

My only complaint is that 6-prong electrical outlet, which is very convenient for the guests, did not work properly: My smartphone charger plug kept falling out (frustrating); the somewhat narrow parking, and the inability to open the front window for fresh air, thus I had to keep the front door open, or use the A/C. But why use the A/C when you have fresh air from nearby the Pacific blowing through Mission Valley?

Overall, good for the price that I paid (off-peak, Monday night.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Henry T,

Thanks for the review from a recent Monday night visit to the hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, beds, and plentiful hot water all at a "good price point." Comfort Inn strives to provide top accommodations all at a reasonable price. I would like to apologize that you encountered a minor inconvenience with the electrical outlet. I have provided your feedback to our Engineering team and they have resolved the issue. Thanks again for your feedback.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hotel was great, it is in a good location, easy to get to any where in the city in just a few minuets.The only thing bad is the $ 10.00 per night parking fee, it was not disclosed until I checked out, I don't understand how a city can make you pay to park on private property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Troy P,

Congratulations on your recent marriage. We wish you a fabulous life together. Also, we would like to thank you for staying with us during this special time. We really appreciate your 5 star review and are pleased you found our location convenient. I would like to apologize that the daily parking charge was not explained properly. The hotel tries to insure that all of our booking channels inform our guests of this expense. I will also follow up with the Front Desk team to insure this is being properly explained at check in. Thanks again for your feedback.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Especially appreciate the spacious room with desk and plenty of receptacles for computers and phone chargers. Like the view from our window, the welcoming indoor-outdoor breakfast room, friendly and helpful staff. We were able to store luggage when we arrived early, before check-in. We walked to the beach, had easy access to next door market. Easy to find. We're coming back!
Thank you, JSmith

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear J.S.,

Thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to the Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay. I am glad to read that your trip was relaxing and we provided everything you needed. With our beautiful San Diego weather, the outdoor breakfast patio is a very popular spot. Thanks again for your 5 star review and we're very excited that when you return to the area you will again choose the Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld area.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

As always our stay at Confort Inn was an enjoyable experience. It started with the happy smile and greeting we received when we walked in the door. The rooms were clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable

Room Tip: The mattress was good and firm and it showed that the housekeeper was diligent in her service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Darlene L,

Thanks for sharing your "enjoyable experience" at the hotel with Tripadvisor. The staff gets very excited when we receive 5 star reviews. Our friendly front desk team is always looking for ways to exceed our guests expectations and a warm friendly welcome is always a must. Also, I am glad to hear you experienced a clean, quiet room with comfortable beds and noticed that the housekeeper was diligent with her service. Thanks again for your feedback.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located and easy to get to and from places. The room itself had a strong musky smell and the carpets were filthy. The breakfast was good and had a decent selection. The $10 parking was kind of cash grab as did not see any other options to park on the street. The pool was great when it was not too busy. They never seem to keep enough towels there and have to constantly ask for them.

Room Tip: Clean the carpets and get rid of odor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Phil K,

Thanks for your observations from your recent visit to the Comfort Inn. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, breakfast selection, and pool area. I would like to apologize that you felt the carpet was not up to your standards. The hotel has a carpet cleaning program and somehow that room was not serviced properly during this process. I will research this further to insure other guests do not have the same experience. Thanks for traveling.


Kindly,
Adam Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.