We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle-San Diego CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #139 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle-San Diego CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent two nights prior to returning home. Nice clean and large room, Large pool and spa.Tasty complimentary buffet breakfast. Possible to eat breakfast on outdoor patio. Friendly and smiling staff. Was departing on night flight to Newark NJ. Got late check-out no extra cost , really appreciated that attention. If you plan a trip to San Diego. Great place to stay. Frederick Frechette Quebec City Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Firstly, thank you, Frederick F, for choosing to stay at our San Diego hotel while visiting the U.S. Your comfort and enjoyment is of paramount importance to us throughout your entire stay, and we thank you for your recognition of our efforts. We truly enjoyed earning your 5 star rating and look forward to delivering more of the same on your next stay.

Kindest Regards,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    121
    82
    28
    15
See reviews for
151
64
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Front desk girl was friendly and had all the answers we were looking for, has free wifi, pool, bbq's in pool area, laundry machines, well stocked breakfast, a/c that kept room cold, t.v with cable, on site restaurant (that is prouder about their food than they should be), comfortable beds, and furniture. We were two doors down from breakfast room and close to pool and had no noise from either. Great place!

Room Tip: Ask for room by pool/breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Jeremiah J,

Thank you for sharing all the details of your great stay with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with helpful service and have all the answers you were looking for. Thank you for mentioning several of our great amenities; complimentary wifi, well stocked complimentary breakfast, bbq's in our pool area, laundry machines and so much more. Your 5 star rating is a great encouragement and reward for our entire staff. Come back and visit soon!

Best,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The comfort inn hotel circle exceeded my expectations. Hotel is conveniently located within 2 miles of all our trip locations while visiting San Diego. (sea a world, mission beach, old town, and Coronado Island) Breakfast was fully stocked at all times with hot item choices. Rooms were very clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable. Overall stay was excellent besides parking is a very tight fit. Area is very nice and quiet. Will be staying here again when visiting San Diego!

Room Tip: Request to stay on 1st floor due to no elevators at least I did not find any :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We never tire of hearing that we exceeded our guest's expectations! Thank you, Stacie P, for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your experience at the Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area. We are extremely fortunate to be located within minutes to all of the San Diego attractions! Many of our guests are pleasantly surprised once they discover for themselves just how close we really are to everything. It's wonderful that you will return to stay with us on your next visit to San Diego. We will look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this Comfort inn thru our company lodging list. I am glad I chose it.. Very clean and comfortable rooms.. Great check in and out experience. Wonderful staff.
Overall a wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone traveling either on business or pleasure

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Pedro R,

Receiving your high rating on your experience with us is very exciting for our entire team! We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing that our staff is wonderful and that you enjoyed our very clean and comfortable accommodations. Your recommendation of our San Diego hotel to business and leisure travelers is greatly appreciated. We hope we have earned your guest loyalty and will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

PROS
-- Lobby, grounds and parking lot very well-maintained.
-- Room clean and fresh.
-- Comfortable bed and pillows.
-- Very quiet despite freeway location.
-- Best complimentary motel breakfast I've had in the U.S.
-- Housekeeping friendly and helpful.

CONS
-- Called morning of check-in to inquire about a mini-fridge.
Was told they are available. Woman who took the call
said she needed to verify the charge, asked to put me
on hold. After seven minutes, call disconnected.
-- Charged $8/night for parking. Front desk said that info
is included in the third party confirmation Email. It's not.
-- No WiFi for first 15 hours of stay:

Check-in: After attempting to connect and rebooting numerous times, called Front Desk; told to try again and if still not working, maintenance would be called. Still not working so called Front Desk again; told maintenance was rebooting router at that moment and I would be called when that was completed.

Three hours later: Gave up on Front Desk, called tech support number listed in guest directory. Worked with tech on trouble-shooting, said router needed to be re-booted. Explained that Front Desk said maintenance had already done that, said maintenance can't do it. Opened ticket and said in the meantime to keep trying to connect.

Five hours later: Called tech support again, told ticket would be escalated to engineers. Given direct number for "Network Operations," said if still no connectivity in an hour, call for more detailed information.

Six hours later: Called Network Operations. Tech said something was wrong with the device in hotel guest room, too late to fix it then, someone would take care of it in the morning.

Next morning, still not working. Called Network Operations again and within ten minutes, tech corrected the problem by re-booting the router via remote access.

Needless to say, extremely dissatisfied with both the hotel's technical support and staff for not being able to resolve this after the first call, and especially with the Front Desk for not following up. I would caution any business traveler to not rely on this "service."

Room Tip: Do not rely on hotel's WiFi, and be prepared to pay $8/night for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear kc92116,

We are extremely sorry for the wifi inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Please know that this was a rare and untimely issue that will remain an isolated incident. Our front desk and tech support staff have an impeccable record of resolving any wifi situation, however, there are those few times where there is more that needs to be completed, technically speaking, than what a guest might realize over the phone. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding. Again, we apologize for our shortcomings and hope that we have the chance to regain your confidence in us.

Best Regard,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Best for local family fun. When you just want to have fun they have pool,toddler pool large jacuzzi.nice bbq area everything included 1mile or from supermarket and close to all fun in our city.We pack up our family several weekends through the year for a staycation...ENJOY

Room Tip: They have amazing family style rooms that include privacy for parents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much, Jetti T, for sharing how much you and your family enjoy your Staycations with us! Having locals stay with us for family fun and just to be closer to all the San Diego attractions is quite an honor for us. Your guest loyalty and fabulous rating is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area! We thank you for taking advantage of our great rates throughout the year and hope to see you and your family very soon.

Best Regards,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gate, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My experience was great from the moment I stepped in the lobby. The lady in the front desk welcomed me and explained all the amenities at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld. She went beyond my expectations.
The room was spacious and sound proofed. It was very accessible to shopping centers, restaurants and of to SeaWorld. The best was I got my room on the first floor and in front of the swimming pool,
The warm breakfast was served in a dinning room that was only few feet away. Breakfast was buffet style, very delicious and better than that one served at many other hotels. The lady working there was proving food with pleasure.
The customer service is fantastic, I got the impression that the staff commitment is to make everyone to feel very comfortable.
This hotel has won my desire to stay there in my next trips to San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Angel R,

We absolutely love hearing that we exceeded your expectations! Your impression in regard to our staff's commitment to our guests' comfort is spot on. We are dedicated to serving our guests in any way we possibly can to make their experience the best that San Diego can offer! We are thrilled that we have earned your guest loyalty and are anxious to have you as our guest soon. Thank you very much for your review.

Best,
Adam Lund, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.