We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property, Great price!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #127 of 268 hotels in San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome property, Great price!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am very picky on hotels and was looking for an inexpensive room while we went to SeaWorld. I absolutely was impressed by this room. It was small, but really who needs a large room to sleep in. It's not like we hung out at the hotel all day. We showered at night and slept, that's it. The breakfasts were GREAT...lots of choices! Pool area was amazing too. We will definitely be back here. No complaints at all! Beds were comfy, sheets clean, quiet rooms! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear mama21cutiepie,

Thank you for sharing how impressed you were with awesome San Diego hotel and amenities. We appreciate your feedback on the wide variety of breakfast items, our clean and quiet rooms and comfy beds! Our staff is excited to hear that you will definitely be back to stay with us again! Your fantastic review is greatly appreciated!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    91
    53
    24
    12
See reviews for
125
50
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were less than impressed with the Comfort Inn San Diego (and yes, note that there are several Comfort Inns on Hotel Circle - make sure you know which one you're going to!) You cant beat the convenience of the location for proximity to San Diego's attractions, but there's nothing that makes the Comfort Inn competitive with the other hotels on this street. Our room was clean but dated, bed was comfortable, but linens sparse. Breakfast was INSANE - no way we could access much more than a banana and wrestle our way in to get milk for our toddler. Way too many people for such a small room, staff was cranky and tables were broken and sticky. But the thing that would make me definitely look elsewhere is the $8 parking fee they require - for a non-secured, poorly lit parking lot that is no more deserving of the fee than the street parking out front. Lots of other choices out there - skip this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Tami D,

We are disappointed that you were less than impressed with your experience with us. Please know that our parking fee is quite competitive in our area. You will find that other brand hotels have much higher parking fees, and those that do not will more than likely have higher room rates. Also, additional linens and blankets are always just a phone call away. Our front desk staff would be more than happy to have them delivered to your room at your request. We have taken all of your comments and suggestions seriously. It is our hope to have the opportunity to deliver an improved stay on your next visit San Diego. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch, Utah, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a group of families that stayed here together. We called ahead to set up a group rate, which was a great deal! We were even placed in rooms right next to or close to each other so we could easily visit. All of my contacts with the hotel staff in setting this up were excellent. They were all so helpful and accommodating; a pleasure to work with! The rooms were comfortable, pool/hot tub was very nice, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to good shopping, coffee shops, and of course the amusement parks! I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely choose it again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you and your entire group for choosing to stay at our San Diego hotel. We are very excited to receive your positive feedback! Our guests are definitely our top priority and we do our very best to go above and beyond in any way we can. Thank you for your compliments on our comfortable rooms, great amenities and convenient location. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated! Also, thank you for sharing with other travelers that you will definitely return to stay with us when visiting our area. We can't wait to see you all again!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on Hotel Circle South (Note, there are three Choice Hotels on Hotel Circle, so make sure you are booking/reading the reviews for the correct property), March 9th through the 12th, 2013. Visited SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo/Balboa Park, Coronado, Valley View Casino Center (formerly the San Diego Sports Arena), Mission Bay, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach and La Jolla), great central location for those with a rental car. (Glad to read the recent prior review of someone who had a good experence using the MTS Public Bus system from the Hotel connecting to the San Diego Trolley).

Booked a 1 King Bed, Efficiency (Kitchenette) for the three nights. Recently refurbed, a nice flat screen TV, decent sized room and bathroom. The Kitchenette comes with a stove top, dishes, pots, pans. One drawback was the small fridge.

Grounds are very nice, especially the feel of being next to a park on the south edge of the property. Pool and Hot Tub is a nice large size. The Free Breakfast is the standard Comfort Inn breakfast, Waffles, Eggs, Meat (usually sausage), and all the basics, fruit, bread, juice, yogurt, milk, coffee, etc.. Very good, and the breakfast room is a nice size to handle the large property. Also, Ricky's Coffee Shop is on property if you want a sit-down meal (They offer a full bar, but it closes at 9 PM).

Staff is nice, check out was nice, in fact the GM came out since there was only one person at the front desk, and 2 people were waiting. IMHO, the Check-In person made the processed feel rushed, even though there was no line.

After now staying at all three Choice Hotel Properties on Hotel Circle (I happen to be a Choice Rewards Platinum member), I like them all. They all have a different personality, and wouldn't hesitate to return to any of them, including this Comfort Inn, especially on a longer stay when I would want the Kitchenette.

Room Tip: For a longer stay, get an Efficiency room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Darkbeer,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are thrilled to receive your wonderful review on your recent stay with us! Your time and extensive details in completing the review on our San Diego hotel is greatly appreciated by all of us. Also, thank you for your thoughtful tips that will undoubtedly be helpful to other travelers. Please know that your patronage and humble opinion is extremely important to us. Also, we have shared your wonderful compliments and great suggestions with our staff. Thank you for being a loyal Choice Hotel guest and Rewards Platinum Member. We look forward to having the pleasure of accommodating you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

spent 3 nights in a family suite with bunk beds. Finally called at the end of the 2nd day to see if there were any maids working as no attempt to clean the room had been made since check in. They took ALL of the towels and gave us no new ones. We had one hend towel in the room. I suspect the ones they brought us were dried but not washed but have no proof other than never had worse maid service in my life. Would not stay here again if it were completely free. The breakfast staff was extremely slow and in the way more than helpful or replenishing food. The room set up was very nice with a seperate room for the kids and their own TV. Too bad such a miserable experience.

Room Tip: Choose another establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear philrath,

While we appreciate your valued feedback, it is extremely disappointing for us to hear of the details of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred and know that this is not the typical experience of our guests. We have taken immediate action into further investigating these details with our housekeeping staff. Again, we are sorry that your stay was less than impressive and hope that you will reconsider giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and your family in the future. It would be a great pleasure to deliver the enjoyable and comfortable stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I like to shy away from hotel circle but I was pretty impressed and happy I booked here.

Room is decent sized. Comfy bed, pillows were small but decent. Tub/shower separate from sink area. Nice sized closet and desk in room.
Nice heated pool with great lounge chairs.
Breakfast was nice with waffle, fruit, pastries, bagels, ceral etc. Very nice!
We came and didn't rent a vehicle. Bus stop right outside hotel and SOOOO easy to navigate around! I wad pleasantly surprised!
Laundry facility on site as well as vending machines.

Right down road is a restaurant called Bunz...mmmmmm soo good with burgers at great prices.

Hotel was very clean. I saw housekeeping making sure inside and outside was clean. I.would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guesstraveler,

We, too, are happy that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers that you enjoyed an impressive experience. All of your great details will certainly be helpful to our future guests, and we appreciate your time in detailing your valued feedback. Thank you for your 5 star ratings across the board! Come back soon to enjoy more of all that impressed you. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel met our needs nicely. It was average in price and quality. The room was clean. The location was convenient for the activities we did in the San Diego area. The complimentary breakfast was good and had tasty and healthy choices for adults as well as teenagers! The beds were comfortable with a couple of pillow "choices" soft or firm. We booked one night to see how it was and ended up staying two additional nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us as well as other guests. The couple ahead of me were from out of country and were trying to navigate the bus system which it appeared did not come to the hotel area. Staff got them a cheap "taxi" option for their group and they were on their way to the closest bus stop with knowledge of what buses to take to get them to where they were going!

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are near the freeway. We are not light sleepers, so it was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sonia W,

Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear that you decided to stay 2 additional nights with us. We appreciate you mentioning that we offer a few pillow type options to fit the preference of each guest and that you and your teenagers enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are also pleased that you found our healthy choices tasty, as we do our very best to offer a wide variety of breakfast items. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our exceptional customer service! We certainly look forward to delivering another comfortable stay along with great service on your next visit to San Diego. Thank you for your review.

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 268 hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.