We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice set up to hotel. Almost no maid service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #139 of 269 Hotels in San Diego
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice set up to hotel. Almost no maid service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

spent 3 nights in a family suite with bunk beds. Finally called at the end of the 2nd day to see if there were any maids working as no attempt to clean the room had been made since check in. They took ALL of the towels and gave us no new ones. We had one hend towel in the room. I suspect the ones they brought us were dried but not washed but have no proof other than never had worse maid service in my life. Would not stay here again if it were completely free. The breakfast staff was extremely slow and in the way more than helpful or replenishing food. The room set up was very nice with a seperate room for the kids and their own TV. Too bad such a miserable experience.

Room Tip: Choose another establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear philrath,

While we appreciate your valued feedback, it is extremely disappointing for us to hear of the details of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred and know that this is not the typical experience of our guests. We have taken immediate action into further investigating these details with our housekeeping staff. Again, we are sorry that your stay was less than impressive and hope that you will reconsider giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and your family in the future. It would be a great pleasure to deliver the enjoyable and comfortable stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    133
    93
    29
    17
See reviews for
159
71
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I like to shy away from hotel circle but I was pretty impressed and happy I booked here.

Room is decent sized. Comfy bed, pillows were small but decent. Tub/shower separate from sink area. Nice sized closet and desk in room.
Nice heated pool with great lounge chairs.
Breakfast was nice with waffle, fruit, pastries, bagels, ceral etc. Very nice!
We came and didn't rent a vehicle. Bus stop right outside hotel and SOOOO easy to navigate around! I wad pleasantly surprised!
Laundry facility on site as well as vending machines.

Right down road is a restaurant called Bunz...mmmmmm soo good with burgers at great prices.

Hotel was very clean. I saw housekeeping making sure inside and outside was clean. I.would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guesstraveler,

We, too, are happy that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers that you enjoyed an impressive experience. All of your great details will certainly be helpful to our future guests, and we appreciate your time in detailing your valued feedback. Thank you for your 5 star ratings across the board! Come back soon to enjoy more of all that impressed you. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel met our needs nicely. It was average in price and quality. The room was clean. The location was convenient for the activities we did in the San Diego area. The complimentary breakfast was good and had tasty and healthy choices for adults as well as teenagers! The beds were comfortable with a couple of pillow "choices" soft or firm. We booked one night to see how it was and ended up staying two additional nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us as well as other guests. The couple ahead of me were from out of country and were trying to navigate the bus system which it appeared did not come to the hotel area. Staff got them a cheap "taxi" option for their group and they were on their way to the closest bus stop with knowledge of what buses to take to get them to where they were going!

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are near the freeway. We are not light sleepers, so it was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sonia W,

Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear that you decided to stay 2 additional nights with us. We appreciate you mentioning that we offer a few pillow type options to fit the preference of each guest and that you and your teenagers enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are also pleased that you found our healthy choices tasty, as we do our very best to offer a wide variety of breakfast items. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our exceptional customer service! We certainly look forward to delivering another comfortable stay along with great service on your next visit to San Diego. Thank you for your review.

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel all the time -- because our family loves the Hotel circle area --- but we haven't been back to this hotel in a long time. We always liked this hotel because of the location and the free breakfast in the morning.

This stay we were not that impressed -- they charged us $8. per night for parking -- which is ridiculous (and we were very disappointed with this fee) - but I guess it covers their free breakfast now -- room was below average --- could of used a really good cleaning --- we were just disappointed in the place now -- maybe new ownership?

The motel staff at check in was very friendly -- which is always a positive thing when we travel !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear bev l,

It is very disappointing for us to hear that your recent experience did not exceed what you have come to expect and enjoy at our hotel. Please know that our parking fee is quite competitive in our area. Also, our housekeeping staff continuously strives to keep all our guestrooms and public areas fresh and up to par and we are disappointed that it did not reflect on your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we are committed to delivering the best stay our guests can enjoy. We want you and your family back as our loyal guests! If there are any further details about your recent stay that you would like to discuss, please contact me directly at the hotel. We are all looking forward to the opportunity to deliver an improved stay on your family's next visit to San Diego.

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 2-5 march.ignore the bad reviews-it's a great budget hotel with most things thrown in except $8 for parking -you can easily park on street outside as its a dead end road but uk visitors be careful which way you are facing-I got a ticket as didn't realise you can't pull across and park.rooms are perfectly functional-let's face it its not the bellagio but for $89 dollars a night for a room that sleeps 6 it has nice heated pool,jacuzzi and towels,breakfast,free wifi and has great access to old town,sea world and zoo (or free shuttle if you don't want to pay sea world parking) you can't complain!i never understand why people book budget hotels then carp on about the rooms and facilities-if you want big rooms and upmarket then stay in mission bay and be prepared to pay $200 plus a night per room and extra for wifi,parking and breakfast.personally I thought this was a great hotel-staff were fantastic and guests all friendly and hotel so convenient.hunters restaurant next door is super and any of the old town restaurants serve great Mexican but cafe guadelejara has fun mariachi and nice atmosphere.the tv channels were also great with movies and kids channels so our 3,5,8 and 9 year olds were more than happy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Darkfavour,

Thank you for bringing your entire family to stay at our hotel while visiting San Diego. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback on your stay. Your insight is extremely important to us, as we rely on your input to inform us of where we are succeeding and where improvements are needed. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and enjoyed our exceptional customer service and amazing location. We hope you and your family will be returning soon!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the inn was a very nice place to stay ,rooms are just right ,and the beds ,pillows were better then most ,breakfast was good ,and over all ,the hotel was a ten ,staf was aso very informtive ,about the area,.would stay again if in diego

Room Tip: they do charge for parking ,which to me is BULL CRAP,they have lots and lots of it ,but now charge 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear buzzman12,

Thank you very much for sharing with other travelers that our rooms are just right, pillows better than most and our complimentary breakfast buffet is tasty. Thank you for giving our San Diego hotel a 10! Our staff looks forward to delivering another outstanding experience on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel was convenient for our trip to Sea World and then on to the Los Angeles area. The room had been renovated & was nice. The bed & pillows were quite comfortable. We had a kitchenette in our room which was also convenient. There is an $8 charge for parking. The breakfast was plentiful & good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear zee4,

Thank you for sharing how conveniently located our San Diego hotel truly is! It's great to hear of your comfort in our beds, as well as how plentiful and tasty you found our complimentary breakfast buffet. You are exactly right; all of our suites include kitchens that are, indeed, convenient for any traveler. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your return to California!

Sincerely,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 269 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.