We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #137 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were in San Diego to vist the Sea World and stayed only for two nights. So we chose a hotel that is close to the Sea World and not expensive. Comfort Inn & Suites proved to be everything that it said it will be. It was very close to the Sea World...the rooms were big enough and clean....the beds were comfortable. They also had complimentary WiFi in the rooms and Buffet Breakfast. The breakfast was pretty good and up to the standard. And the property in itself was nice. It also had a pool but we didn't get to use it. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear SadiaPrema,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and take advantage of our affordable rates and close proximity to all of the San Diego attractions! ' It's always great to hear of all the wonderful details of our guests' experiences with us. We appreciate you mentioning that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and great amenities. We hope you and your family will return soon to enjoy another great experience with us!

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    97
    29
    17
See reviews for
164
74
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I am a single father of five children and we decided to go on a trip for sea world and the San Diego zoo. This hotel very capably offered us a room that was big enough to accommodate all of us in one room. The service was impeccable as in that whenever we had a need they supplied it instantly. They offered rides to events at no charge and the breakfast saved me from buying a breakfast meal for five days! All you can eat breakfast, loved it! It was quiet at night and the pool and hot tub are very family friendly. The drivers and other hotel staff were by far the most customer oriented people I have encountered in years. 15 minutes from the airport, and 15 - 20 from the zoo and sea world. This hotel will definitely get my business again. The televisions were new flat screens and the channels were many. Again the staff is incredible and watched out for our needs to make sure our stay was beyond pleasant. Make sure you visit the grocery before you get there as their location makes it a little tough to get to the store. I am incredibly impressed. Thanks to the staff and our drivers especially Sam who was very personal and made sure we had fun. Most people complain because they do not read the other rules of the hotel like the 8 dollar a day parking charge and then complain because they did not read the rest of the information about the hotel. Those people complain about everything. Try not to buy into that stuff. It was incredible.
Carl Polly Seattle Washington

Room Tip: You usually get what you pay for but we got way more than we paid. Loved it. Let the naysayers go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here one night after a day at SeaWorld. We normally stay at Comfort Inn's because of their awesome breakfast. The rooms are small and tight to fit around in but usually fine hotel. This hotel STUNK like mildew. Our sheets had someone's hair (not ours) on there which means dirty sheets. The scrambled eggs were horrible, not eatable. The pool lacked towels. We called for more towels which took forever to get there. There are two other comfort inns in the area. pick one of those. other guests complained too. Air conditioner not working right either. uncomfortable bed

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Rcc1075,

Thank you for bringing these unacceptable inconveniences that you experienced in your room to our attention. We apologize for failing to impress you. Please know that we have taken immediate action to further investigate these details to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. We appreciate your continued patronage to Comfort Inn properties, and hope to have the pleasure of another opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience for you and your husband. Again, we are extremely sorry that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Comfort Inn & suites is a good place to stay in San Diego if you like to make a visit to Sea World (strongly suggested) or at the Zoo because is very close either and also close to highway. This hotel has pretty large clean rooms, good wifi connections, good breakfast in the morning, a small but clean pool and kind peoples at front desk. The hotel is in front of highway and is easy to go in downtown with car or private shuttles that can pick up you directly in hotel after calling. The parking is not free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Leonepg,

We are very pleased that you found our San Diego hotel a good place to stay! Thank you for sharing how conveniently located our property is for other travelers looking to visit the local San Diego attractions. As you mentioned, our clean and comfortable accommodations, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and friendly customer service are just the start of all that we have to offer our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to complete the review on our property.

Best,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I been to better hotels for the same price and considering it was 169.00/night I still got charge for parking.

It just doesn't seem fair to pay for additional 16 dollars for parking and to top it off, they have an additional 20.00 hold on your card. If it’s a dept/visa card it will actually take 7-10 days to get that hold off your card. Considering I am already paying for the hotel room doesn't it make sense that I will have parking and the room itself was SMALL! I had the room with a "supposedly" queen been and bunk beds. The so-call queen bed which was really a full was not comfortable at all and I guess I expected that from a hotel that charges to park on their parking (DUMB). It would of been nice to at least have normal size of pillows. Which were the size of a throw pillow like the ones someone has on their sofa. The only mirror in the room was the bathroom which made it hard to get ready especially when there is 3 girls and one man in our family.

The continental breakfast to this place was also bad, but I guess I should expect this from this place.

The pool and Jacuzzi was ok, but there wasn't enough of chair or even lounging chairs. I think there was only 4 lounging chairs and about 8 regular chairs. The hotel was booked the whole weekend so it was very hard to get a place to sit.

Overall, I don't expect to come to this place again. Thanks, but NO THANKS!

Room Tip: Get a place where you don't have to pay for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear silchi24,

We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that our beds are queen size and our pillows are standard size for queen beds. It is always our pleasure to deliver more pillows to your room at your request. Also, our parking fee is commensurate with the majority of brand hotels in our area. You will find that the properties in our San Diego area that do not charge a fee will most likely have higher accommodation rates. Again, we are very disappointed that your experience was less thank impressive. We do hope that you will reconsider giving us the opportunity in the future to deliver the comfortable and enjoyable stay that you deserve.

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

If looking for budget friendly and a clean bed for the night, this hotel was just right. Staff was friendly and efficient. While not Hilton status, was definitely not a scary dive. This hotel appeared busy, so a few blemishes are expected with normal wear and tear. Was not excited to pay extra for parking, but upon early 4 am checkout, did see security walking the lot, so felt better the money was paying for something. Pool area was nice, pool heated. Always seemed to have people in it, but never saw it overly crowded. Ricky's resturaunt next door was great! Breakfast was a big plus, tons of choices. Waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, pastries and of course coffee! We would totally stay again...simple and overall clean. And one of the lower priced hotels for the area!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Likestovaca,

We never tire of hearing that our hotel was just right for our guests! As you mentioned, being one of the lower priced hotels, considering all that we have to offer, definitely sets us apart from the rest. Thank you for sharing the wide variety of breakfast items we offer at our complimentary breakfast buffet. We also appreciate your mention of the security we have patrolling all of the public space areas throughout our hotel, including our parking lot. Thank you for staying with us and completing the review on our San Diego hotel. It's music to our ears to hear that you would definitely stay with us again; we hope it will be soon!

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Its a good thing we were at the Zoo and Sea World most of the time. The wifi is slow, the room dirty and the carpet worn out. The air conditioner was loud but it was too hot not to use it. I would not stay here again if it was the last room available...just keep driving till you find something else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear timtogonow,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Air conditioning units can seem loud in a hotel room environment, often because it is a different sound then guests are accustomed to at home. They do occasionally need repair and we’re happy to look at them immediately at your request. Our complimentary high speed Internet access was experiencing some difficulty and was promptly resolved by our third party service provider. Thank you for your patience and understanding. It is our hope that you and your family will reconsider staying with us again. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Chetan Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Address: 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room, top-to-bottom, is brand new! Located on San Diego's famous Hotel Circle, just five minutes from SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Downtown & Beaches. Family and group friendly amenities include a huge outdoor heated pool, spa and kids wading pool; barbeque grills and picnic tables, poolside and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Hotel Circle / Seaworld
Comfort Inn Circle Seaworld
Comfort Inn San Diego
San Diego Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.