We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing oceanfront location; Gorgeous views; Didn’t want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Amazing oceanfront location; Gorgeous views; Didn’t want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We had two 2-bedroom units at Capri by the Sea over Christmas/New Year’s for family who was visitng for the holidays, and we absolutely loved it (one was a timeshare exchange, and one was rental). It was so peaceful, relaxing and comfortable.

It has a fantastic location in north Pacific Beach – gorgeous panoramic views from every room, loved watching and hearing the rolling, crashing waves, just steps down to a beautiful beach, walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, shops, and right on the bike path for bike riding, roller-blading, walking, etc.

UNITS: the units were spacious, clean, with great fully-stocked kitchens and lots of storage. Each unit is individually owned, so they’re all different styles. My brother and nieces were on the 3rd floor, and it was a beachy-type themed room; my aunts and grandma were in a beautiful corner unit on the 10th floor w/ stunning views and more upscale furnishings, but both were wonderful.

AMENITIES: There’s a nice heated pool and jacuzzi located behind the hotel (no view, but very private), which the kids loved (a bit of a walk when it’s chilly). There’s also a rooftop deck w/ killer views which we used for grilling, but it could use some furniture/furnishings. As far as timeshares go, there weren’t really any activities, but it didn’t matter since there’s so much to do in San Diego and at the beach.

STAFF: Only real negative is that the staff was not very friendly and when one of our units had heating problems, it took too long to get it fixed. Also, security was really tight, which I suppose is a good thing – but it was a bit of a hassle w/ several kids, bcse you needed a room key to get in the elevator, and up to any floor (and room key for 3rd floor wouldn’t get you to 10th floor, etc). But, just a minor inconvenience.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay; absolutely recommend Capri by the Sea and would love to come back any time. I could move in and live there!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
102
51
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

What a wonderful time we had.
Everything was perfect, Beautiful Spacious Condo
Really nice furniture, fully stocked Kitchen
I loved the ocean views,especially at sunset. The restaurants within walking distance were amazing,
We will definitely be back with our family and friends

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I normally do not write any reviews. But this one left a bitter taste in my mouth I do not wish it on anybody. so, four months later I am jotting down a few lines. Too many problems to list.
To be fair, you have to understand that each unit in the building is individually owned and supplied, but the management is one which is All Seasons Resort Lodging. And that where the main problem is. May be there are units that are outstanding, but the one I got on the third floor was run down( at least as a resort). Also the proximity to the ocean makes the views and the wave sound awsome.
Here is the problem list though:
1) the management exists only during regular business hours. So, if you leave early and come back late every day, like we did, you are on your own. All the messages we left went unanswered. After hours there is only the security guy who saw nothing do not know nothing heared of nothing.
2) Very windy inside because of massive air leak. There was a non-stop current from one end of the apartment to the other.
3) Very noisy inside even with all windows closed because of #2 and because the air conditioning/heating is antiquated with very loud fan, and with the leak it doesn't stop.
4) It is cold at night(when we were there) as the air leak is non stop. May be it is a plus in the summer.
5) Very filthy. The bed covers that I had to use because of the cold had a bad smell. And the carpet was visibly dirty. If you have young crawlers you do not want them touching it.
6) Kitchen supplies kept to a minimum.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodging, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback, even if it is not always positive. We pride ourselves on higher standards than you experienced while you were hear and I want to sincerely apologize for affecting your vacation in a negative way. The problems you listed are simply unacceptable and I have read this review to all of the employees. We will use it to ensure that we do a better job at not only meeting our guests needs, but anticipating them, as well. We hope you will give us another chance when you visit San Diego again, so that we may prove that All Seasons Resort Lodging is committed to only enhancing our guests stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Great views, great location. Condo could use some updating but the price was reasonable. The place could use a good cleaning ( The Microwave above the stove was not working and the exhaust fan was filthy. )

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This was my third stay at the Capri by the Sea. Each time it just gets better. I love being right on the ocean, watching the surfers out my sliding glass door. I can walk to restaurants and night life without worrying about parking or driving. Each unit is individually owned and decorated and the people at the front were very helpful in helping me select which unit best served my specific needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We had the 609 condo. It was clean, comfortable and very well located. The room is locate on the building corridor so it was noisy when people circulated and talked in the corridor.

We had a misunderstanding with the administration concerning the apartment rate. We stayed for 5 nights from dec 27 to jan 1st. Fabiola told us we had to pay for six nights instead of 5 because we left on january first and it was an holiday so they could not rent the apartment because they was close. We were agree with this. BUT when we checked out on JANUARY FIRST, Fabiola was at the office with custumers who were checkin in !!! It was a lie, they were OPEN... We were realy desapointed that they abused of our kindness and charge us one night extra...We didn't not argu because our english is moderate...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

I'm usually not a review person but this place was amazing so I had to speak up! The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything and literally ON THE OCEAN! The room itself had a nice set up (kitchen, living rm, patio, couple bathrooms, etc - it literally felt like our very own condo (I wish)! The view was second to none - you could literally see for miles in every direction! My favorite part was that it didn't feel like a typical cramped hotel!

Whether you live in SD and just want a getaway or you are from out of town - check this place out! This is what being in San Diego should feel like! Did I mention the view?!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Specialty lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.