We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fall asleep to the sounds of the surf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109   |  
Hotel amenities
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fall asleep to the sounds of the surf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had space and the sights and restaurants close enough to walk. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had some plumbing repairs that should have been done before we arrived, but was dealt with promptly when brought to their attention.
My main complaint is the keys and access to other floors. They gave us 2 keys which doesn't allow for the group to split up much. You need a key to use the elevator and can only get to your floor. My sister was 1 floor above us and we'd have to meet in the lobby to get to her floor or have her to our place. Felt like I was on lockdown.
But altogether, we'd do it again.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the beach, but my sons' was across the hall from the elevator. They slept w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    57
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
58
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The view of the Pacific Ocean was beautiful. We LOVED being able to open the balcony doors and hearing the roar of the ocean. Family traveling with 2 active kids. The 1 bedroom (w 2 Queens) was plenty of space. Roomy closets and great dressers. Kitchen was convenient and decently stocked with supplies to cook. Large granite counter area was roomy & table by balcony; often 8 of us in the condo for meals. A lot of security (key system). One area for improvement was whole place could use some paint and the linens were very basic/thin. Conveniently located on the boardwalk near Pacific Beach and walking to Pier. Great for running.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for five days over spring break. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It us in a hotel building but each condo is individually owned by people. I think Capri by the Sea is a property management company. The condo was a little dated but 100 feet from beach. It was amazing! Security is the best I have ever seen. Had under ground parking with a security gate and special access keys and a 24 hour guard. If you go to their website and book more than four nights you will save 25 percent. The area is called pacific beach and bars and restaurants are less than a quarter mile away. The hotel Is also right on the boulevard where everybody walks. We will be back. Also sea world a zoo are a couple miles away and Belmont park is two miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We loved the location of this property right on the beach and boardwalk. Also, the condo was spacious and well laid out. We had a great view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets with 3 sliding glass doors.
However, the décor is quite dated and our room needed new carpet and some new furniture as they were very dirty and worn out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the location and space our condos provide. I apologize for the condition of the decor and carpet. Our condos are individually decorated, but we always try to ensure they meet our minimum standards. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to identify areas that we need to address. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the best vacation we have ever had! The room was amazing with breathtaking views! We had 2 kids and the space was perfect. Loved the heated pool and hot tub and the access to the beach. our room even had beach toys for the kids! We loved the location! We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The view and location are SPECTACULAR!!! Pacific Beach is a great area and this one is right on the beach. I read the reviews before I booked it but the great rate made me decide to see for myself. This is a 12 floor condo building with some units converted to hotel rentals. We were in unit 1011 and it was 900 square feet and completely redone with a new kitchen, bath and new ceramic tile. The furnishings were definitely not new and looked like they came with the unit when it was built in the early 80's and the bed was 10 years past it's prime. We couldn't both sleep in the bed because it buckled in the middle and you would end up in it. The crashing waves were so peaceful & the view made you forget about the awful bed though. If you care more about the location and view, then this one is for you. I would stay here again, I would just remember that the bed isn't for sleeping or attempt to find a better room!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view so do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were more than happy with our room, view, the location, cleanliness, etc. but most likely will not return do to the rude customer service at front desk. Me and my children were yelled at by the same woman FOUR times for entering through lobby "after being at the beach" when NONE of the times we were even coming from the beach. We were entering after parking our car in garage. It was so rude and unacceptable in front of my children that we moved next door to Pacific Terrace for a CHEAPER rate and IMPECCABLE SERVICE!

I will probably not return due to this experience :(

Azure

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo, but I am very sorry you had such a poor experience with the security staff. I can promise you this was an exception and will not happen again. It is very disappointing that you felt the need to leave the Capri based on this experience and I hope you will give All Seasons Resort Lodging another chance to provide you with an amazing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.