We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for a week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing value for a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

For starters I will tell you that this place is armed up like the King of England's castle. Upon arriving at 2:00 am we had to wait for the desk clerk to wake up to buzz the door open for us. Check-in was simple considering we were tired. Finding the elevator to go up was difficult at first but once you get used to the whole system of scanning your room key to go up it seems like a good and safe idea. As we entered unit #402, the room seemed a bit dated. The bed's weren't the best but we got used to them. The view and living area were amazing, looking right at Pacific Beach and Crystal Pier. The kitchen has utensils to make a full meal but make sure you stop at Ralph's just down the street for groceries, they even give you a Ralph's rewards card right on the chain of our room keys. There are no restaurants on site, but many within walking distance. The service is incredible. We went to the front desk to ask for windex to clean our cloudy glass table. Instead of giving it to us they sent someone up to clean it for us in less than 5 minutes. The parking out front and underground is safe and locked up by a gate that your room key opens. You are also given a designated parking spot so there are no issues finding a spot. The pool is a short walk, that being locked up aswell. It is in a great location, surrounded by palm trees and the water temperature is perfect. To top it off, this hotel/apartment/condo has a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher number room on your floor because the north elevator acesses the pool, beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
102
51
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Beautiful oceanfront location in Pacific Beach! We stayed in #307 which had recently been remodeled and was absolutely beautiful!!! Booked thru All Season Resort Lodging and couldn't have been happier with rates, service and overall great room! It was so convenient to have a full kitchen and separate bedroom for our 1 year old. We had direct access to beach and boardwalk so were able to walk to many restaurants and shops. Look forward to next year and fingers crossed room 307 again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Capri for a week in March 2012. This was our third stay there over the past several years and we love it more every time we stay there. We booked through All Seasons Resort Lodging this time and the other times through Capri Beach Accomodations. Both agencies were great, but I like Capri Beach Accomodations because you can look at the rooms online and request which one you want, versus going through All Seasons which can't guarantee your unit until you check in. Some of the decor of the rooms are more appealing to me than others so I like to know which unit I'm booking.

We were in room 806 which was lovely. All units face the ocean and have big sliding doors that open to let in the sounds of the ocean. Yes, the carpet had a few stains but it was clean and one of the livingroom chairs had a frayed cushion but neither of these things were horrible. I've read some very nitpicky comments by others in reviews. Many people stay in these units so there's bound to be slight wear and tear. The layout was great and the furnishings nice. There were beach chairs and sand toys in the closet that we used at the beach one day which was so nice.

We walked to a different restaurant every night for dinner and made a few trips to Ralphs for morning breakfast and snack items. Of course a breakfast at Konos which is one block away is a must. Coffee tip--if you don't want to wait on the busy deck at Konos for your morning latte wallk around the corner to Pacific Coffee which has less people and much better coffee.

Staff at Capri were friendly and accommodating. Pool is a few steps away down the front sidewalk and was not busy at all during our visit. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub during the day a few times. Parking underneath is nice but it is tight even with our smaller car this trip. The driver had to maneuver back and forth several times to squeek into a spot and the passenger could not get in the car until driver backed out of the assigned spot. Minor hassle though. There were more security measures in place this year as your key fob was needed to swipe you into the lobby, the garage, and in the elevator to get to your floor and it only let you get off on your floor or the roof. Felt very safe but had never worried about it in the past. Overall a great place to stay and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can look at each unit online through the Capri Beach Accomodations website so you have a good id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Over the last 3 years, we have stayed at Capri by the Sea through All Seasons Resorts Lodging numerous times. We have stayed in both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom units on both lower and higher floors. As many of the reviews have mentioned, the location is amazing - it's truly right on the beach. With the large floor to ceiling sliding doors, the views and ocean sounds are second to none. There is variability between the units (furniture, updates, cleanliness, cookware, fixtures, etc) but we have never found any of them to be unacceptable. This has become our family vacation spot and we plan to stay at Capri every time we are on vacation in San Diego.

The other great thing about staying at Capri is working with Rudy and All Seasons Resort Lodging. He is the manager there and he goes out of his way to make sure the guests are well taken care of. It's helpful that the All Seasons staff is physically in the building versus the other company and the private owners that rent units. All Seasons is the way to go - we worked with Melinda before she left and continue to work with Rudy. It always seems like we have our next trip planned before we are even headed home on our flight. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home in a beautiful relaxed setting, close to shopping, restaurants and all the excitement of PB, don't hesitate to book at Capri by the Sea!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a super location if you are looking for a self contained apartment in Pacific Beach. Right on the beach and floor to ceiling windows to watch the surfers and fabulous sunsets.

If you read the other reviews, you will note that it is pot luck as to the furnishings within each apartment as they are owner maintained. Every apartment looks out to the beach, some are two bedrooms, some one. We had apartment 811 which is a one bedroom. It was adequately furnished but a little dated and in need to an upgrade. However, that didn't spoil the holiday for us because it was clean and provided everything we needed. The only downside was that the bedding was old. We feedback to the managing agent that it could do with some lovely white cotton sheets to freshen the place up.

The staff were brilliant and very friendly. Great security and we always felt very safe. Good pool and spa and sauna. Fab restaurants and shops all within walking distance, you don't really need a car here. We got a cab from the city and then back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room change if you are not happy with quality of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a wonderful condo building, located centrally in Pacifiic Beach. Amazing beach right in front. We've stayed now twice in the same unit (610). I believe all the units are ocean facing so you get some pretty stunning views. The building is very well maintained, clean, has a nice pool and hot tub area at the back of the building. To get to the pool you need to walk out the back of the building down a lane way. Sounds inconvenient, but not really.just the. Heavy towel or robe apfor after you swim. In a chillier or windy day, it can be a bit of a cool walk back to the main building.

We had a renovated unit that had all the amenities. Most kitchen items were provided but we always seem to buy one or two extra small things like decent can opener, etc. The building has great roof top area for barbecuing. If its a nice day, you have great views. There is a decent grocery store within walking distance, as well as restaurants, ice cream places, etc.

A fantastic place for those with kids or those who are looking for a beach front location.

Room Tip: When making reservation, ask for a unit that's renovated. I believe on there web site you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko New Market
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family of 4 stay 6 nights at Capri by the Sea in unit 905. The room was decorated very nicely, the view was amazing (floor to ceiling windows the entire wall facing the ocean) and the layout very nice. The disappointing part was that it looked like the entire condo had not been cleaned for a long time. Visible dust all over the wood floors, dirty counter tops, dirty shower (hair and dirt) and dirty kitchen sink (food in it). I even had to rewash all the dishes before my family could use them. Also, 3 of the nights we stay there was a party in the condo above us. I understand that people want to have fun, but have a little respect for others - they were banging around, yelling and laughing until 3 in the morning. The third night my husband went down to the front desk to complain and the lady told him there was nothing she could do about it. I would go back to Capri by the Sea again in the future, but I would make sure the room was clean right away when I checked so they could clean it again free of charge. (If we would have asked them to come clean during our stay it was a $90 fee.) I loved it except for the fact it was so dirty.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to make sure the room has been totally cleaned- not just changed sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our location on the beach and within a high rise can cause a lot of dust to circulate through the building. Our goal is to ensure the condo is checked so these types of problems do not arise. We failed you in not paying close enough attention to the dust, as well as the food and hair you encountered. We do offer additional cleans for a charge, but we will never charge to re-clean areas that are not up to standard. I will review this with our housekeeping staff, so situations like this can be avoided in the future. We hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Specialty lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;