We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a super location if you are looking for a self contained apartment in Pacific Beach. Right on the beach and floor to ceiling windows to watch the surfers and fabulous sunsets.

If you read the other reviews, you will note that it is pot luck as to the furnishings within each apartment as they are owner maintained. Every apartment looks out to the beach, some are two bedrooms, some one. We had apartment 811 which is a one bedroom. It was adequately furnished but a little dated and in need to an upgrade. However, that didn't spoil the holiday for us because it was clean and provided everything we needed. The only downside was that the bedding was old. We feedback to the managing agent that it could do with some lovely white cotton sheets to freshen the place up.

The staff were brilliant and very friendly. Great security and we always felt very safe. Good pool and spa and sauna. Fab restaurants and shops all within walking distance, you don't really need a car here. We got a cab from the city and then back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room change if you are not happy with quality of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
103
53
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a wonderful condo building, located centrally in Pacifiic Beach. Amazing beach right in front. We've stayed now twice in the same unit (610). I believe all the units are ocean facing so you get some pretty stunning views. The building is very well maintained, clean, has a nice pool and hot tub area at the back of the building. To get to the pool you need to walk out the back of the building down a lane way. Sounds inconvenient, but not really.just the. Heavy towel or robe apfor after you swim. In a chillier or windy day, it can be a bit of a cool walk back to the main building.

We had a renovated unit that had all the amenities. Most kitchen items were provided but we always seem to buy one or two extra small things like decent can opener, etc. The building has great roof top area for barbecuing. If its a nice day, you have great views. There is a decent grocery store within walking distance, as well as restaurants, ice cream places, etc.

A fantastic place for those with kids or those who are looking for a beach front location.

Room Tip: When making reservation, ask for a unit that's renovated. I believe on there web site you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko New Market
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family of 4 stay 6 nights at Capri by the Sea in unit 905. The room was decorated very nicely, the view was amazing (floor to ceiling windows the entire wall facing the ocean) and the layout very nice. The disappointing part was that it looked like the entire condo had not been cleaned for a long time. Visible dust all over the wood floors, dirty counter tops, dirty shower (hair and dirt) and dirty kitchen sink (food in it). I even had to rewash all the dishes before my family could use them. Also, 3 of the nights we stay there was a party in the condo above us. I understand that people want to have fun, but have a little respect for others - they were banging around, yelling and laughing until 3 in the morning. The third night my husband went down to the front desk to complain and the lady told him there was nothing she could do about it. I would go back to Capri by the Sea again in the future, but I would make sure the room was clean right away when I checked so they could clean it again free of charge. (If we would have asked them to come clean during our stay it was a $90 fee.) I loved it except for the fact it was so dirty.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to make sure the room has been totally cleaned- not just changed sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our location on the beach and within a high rise can cause a lot of dust to circulate through the building. Our goal is to ensure the condo is checked so these types of problems do not arise. We failed you in not paying close enough attention to the dust, as well as the food and hair you encountered. We do offer additional cleans for a charge, but we will never charge to re-clean areas that are not up to standard. I will review this with our housekeeping staff, so situations like this can be avoided in the future. We hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisher, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My sister, brother, and I were in San Diego for a family memorial service and needed a place to stay. Having inquired about the condos in January and finding a condo preferable to a hotel room, I called and was able to book a unit for our stay. We had absolutely NO complaints! The condo was lovely, the view was spectacular, and we are already booked for a "Girls' Weekend" and a week there with my husband in January, 2014. I highly recommend these properties.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - all face the ocean - and even on the 2nd floor, we had only the roar of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here over a long weekend. Did not want to leave. Dolphins and surfers right out front. Asked for a two bed one bedroom unit and that's what I got. BBQ on the roof for the steaks and a small balcony to enjoy the sounds and sights of the ocean. Great place to relax and enjoy what San Diego has to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. Even lower floor rooms have wonderful views that go for miles. Parking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The view from Capri overlooking north Pacific Beach is stunning! We watched the sunset every night, surfers during the morning, and kite surfers in the afternoon. The layout of the rooms are narrow but functional, with the bedroom in the back and the kitchen/living room looking out to the ocean. There are showers by the parking garage/elevators to rinse off after a day of boggie boarding at the beach. The pool is offsite, but it is only a couple houses away, an easy walk, but we actually didn't use it much as the ocean is less than a minute away! The front desk was very helpful with questions about how to work the internet and TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We rented this unit #710 to celebrate my husband's birthday weekend and stayed 3 nights. The unit was a 2 bedroom and was nicely furnished, upgraded and spacious. Everything you needed was there. We felt proud to invite guests over for a couple of little parties. It sits right on the beach and the view of the ocean was fantastic. It's a little pricy but our drive was 30 minutes from home and no car rental or airfare so it was a great deal.

I think being on the 3rd floor or higher would be fine. I know all of the units are differnt so you have to ask for the nicest one avalable. We rented a 1 bedroom but got bumped up to a nicer 2 bedroom which we didn't use. The top floor has an observation deck with barbeques and chairs and tables. We didin't use it. The pool and jacuzi are down the block a bit so tht is odd but we didn't use them. You get one underground parking space per unit. The parking is a challenge for guests during the day. The beach was just outside and hundreds of surfers (I called the floaters)could be viewed from the two big windows in both the living room, balcony and bedroom.

We plan to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room they have avaialble, they have ratings. I understand that some have not been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.