We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   707 Pacific Beach Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Mission Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% in Pacific Beach
Ranked #12 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Marshfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I came to SanDiego for a long weekend and have stayed at the Blue Sea Lodge about 4 other times. It is a perfect location which is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, nightlife and much more. Bob an employee at BSL is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about life in SanDiego. The only drawback is the noise, dont expect to get any sleep, lots of partying. But would definitely stay again and again.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binz875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Michelle has got to B our fave routine Hostess of all our travel destinations, got us some perks to a few very good restaurants, advised us perfectly on things to do, made several calls n Internet searches for us, totally loved her job and making us happy pleased her as much as us, very very pleasant to talk with, helped us get 1 of the best rooms on the property. We stayed in several different motels from Tunica to New Orleans to Houston to San Antonio to Pecas Tx to Phoenix and This Best western because of Michelle was the best, her service was outstanding

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I are planning our 40th anniversary trip to San Diego and I can't tell you just how helpful the staff at this hotel have been to us. I want to give a shout out to Jen and all that have assisted us with this. It is greatly appreciated and we can hardly wait for September to arrive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DarlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loved our room, the views, the beds so much that we stayed an additional 2 nights. We stayed on the 3rd floor but had a great balcony with views of the beach, boardwalk & side street. The beach was right outside our door. You could lay by the pool or sit on your balcony & people watch for hours. There are plenty of restaurants nearby & driving around the area was easy. Plan to come here every time I visit the area. Will rent a bike to ride around though as it looked like that was one mode of getting around.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the ocean or on the north side have the best views. Room 305 had a neat step down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at this Hotel, and i was impressed. I definitely will be coming back! :) Perfect location with so much to do nearby. Their rooms are quiet and adorable. Staff greeted us at checkin with smiles.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyNJaypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved our stay. We were on the third floor in ocean front room. Best views and fun people watching. Slept with our balcony door open and listened to the waves crashing all night. So relaxing, quaint and convenient to plenty of nearby restaurants, bars and even a grocery store.

Room Tip: Go all out and get an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was a great! My family and I had a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view was amazing. The rooms were well kept and great location. I would recommend this to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#4 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#45 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#2 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
La Jolla Cove Suites
#19 of 24 in La Jolla
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Hotel

Address: 707 Pacific Beach Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Beach , Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#28 Business Hotel in San Diego
#64 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Sea Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pairing a beachfront location with newly renovated deluxe accommodations, the Blue Sea Beach Hotel knows a thing or two about vacationing. Whether you are traveling with family or flying solo, you'll appreciate our easy access to the Strand surfing and sunbathing and an assortment of iconic attractions and activities like the San Diego Zoo and the Gaslamp Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Sea Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing