We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in our 16 days traveling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   707 Pacific Beach Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Formerly Best Western Blue Sea Lodge) (Mission Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Pville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Our favorite place in our 16 days traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Michelle has got to B our fave routine Hostess of all our travel destinations, got us some perks to a few very good restaurants, advised us perfectly on things to do, made several calls n Internet searches for us, totally loved her job and making us happy pleased her as much as us, very very pleasant to talk with, helped us get 1 of the best rooms on the property. We stayed in several different motels from Tunica to New Orleans to Houston to San Antonio to Pecas Tx to Phoenix and This Best western because of Michelle was the best, her service was outstanding

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    231
    71
    37
    18
See reviews for
274
225
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I are planning our 40th anniversary trip to San Diego and I can't tell you just how helpful the staff at this hotel have been to us. I want to give a shout out to Jen and all that have assisted us with this. It is greatly appreciated and we can hardly wait for September to arrive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Loved our room, the views, the beds so much that we stayed an additional 2 nights. We stayed on the 3rd floor but had a great balcony with views of the beach, boardwalk & side street. The beach was right outside our door. You could lay by the pool or sit on your balcony & people watch for hours. There are plenty of restaurants nearby & driving around the area was easy. Plan to come here every time I visit the area. Will rent a bike to ride around though as it looked like that was one mode of getting around.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the ocean or on the north side have the best views. Room 305 had a neat step down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at this Hotel, and i was impressed. I definitely will be coming back! :) Perfect location with so much to do nearby. Their rooms are quiet and adorable. Staff greeted us at checkin with smiles.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved our stay. We were on the third floor in ocean front room. Best views and fun people watching. Slept with our balcony door open and listened to the waves crashing all night. So relaxing, quaint and convenient to plenty of nearby restaurants, bars and even a grocery store.

Room Tip: Go all out and get an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was a great! My family and I had a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view was amazing. The rooms were well kept and great location. I would recommend this to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We come out every year from Phoenix for a little motorcycle ride and always feel welcome here. Big shout out to Jen Cruz for her services!

Room Tip: Get the pool and water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Sea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Hotel

Address: 707 Pacific Beach Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Formerly Best Western Blue Sea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Beach , Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#29 Business Hotel in San Diego
#63 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Sea Beach Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pairing a picturesque location with deluxe accommodations, the Blue Sea Beach Hotel knows a thing or two about vacationing. Whether you are traveling with family or flying solo, you’ll appreciate our easy access to the Strand surfing and sunbathing and an assortment of iconic attractions and activities like the San Diego Zoo and the Gaslamp Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Sea Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.