We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No shuttle and no breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Seventh Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #108 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Waikiki
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No shuttle and no breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

There are a lot of reasonably priced accommodation choices around the San Diego airport but after some research online, by email, and by phone the Holiday Inn Express San Diego stood out because they offered a free airport shuttle and complimentary breakfast. This is a great deal if you are traveling with constantly hungry kids and are on a budget. We had an overnight layover with an early departure so I had some questions about breakfast arrangements.

I was feeling pretty good after my email from Holiday Inn Express San Diego said in part "We can provide a breakfast bag to go around 5:00 a.m at your request as long as you make arrangements the day/nigt prior", and in another email, "there is absolutely no charge for the shuttle. It is a complimentary service that we provide to our guests. Breakfast bags are also complimentary. You can pick one up the evening before you depart, or the morning of. We do have someone at the desk 24 hours a day, so any time that works for you to pick one up, feel free to do so."

There was no shuttle and no breakfast.

July 2 -after the assurances of the earlier email I still called the front desk the day before we arrived and explained that we would be arriving at 8:35pm the following day and would like to use the complimentary shuttle for 4 people. The front desk said "no problem, just call us when you arrive".

July 3 8:30pm -called front desk when we landed. The front desk said there was no driver so they could not provide a shuttle. They said they were "authorized" to reimburse up to $15 for a cab ride. A short negotiation with the cab driver got us an $18.50 flat rate and I rounded it up to $20 for hitting every green light through downtown San Diego. Not a big expense but frustrating after the emails and phone calls to confirm that we would have a shuttle. If you are left stranded at the airport and get the taxi rebate offer remember to get a receipt from your cab driver.

July 3 9:30pm -there were no bag breakfasts available at that time but I was assured they did this all the time and there would be bag breakfasts available in the morning. I said that I would like to "make arrangements" per the email I had received but I was told it wasn't necessary.

July 4 5:00am -from the front desk worker -"Jeez guys, it's been one of those mornings. I'm all out of breakfasts. Let me see if I can get anyone in the breakfast room." After holding the phone for a couple minutes he disappeared into the back and we waited the 15 minutes until the shuttle took us to the airport. At the airport the comparable to a bag breakfast for 4 ran just under $30.

This property is OK and if they deliver on their promises it is an excellent value. In this situation there were other options that would have been a better value and nothing was worth the frustration of starting our vacation on this disappointing note. This hotel set the bar high and then walked right under it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear HawaiiCondo,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the shuttle service and with breakfast. Please be assured that we treat your comments very seriously as these issues will be discussed with the management and actions will be taken accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    159
    92
    29
    11
See reviews for
101
139
36
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown during Comic Con, so all of San Diego was packed. We found our room to be cleaner than some 5 star hotels we have stayed at and our welcome at the front desk was perfect. Very prepared, knowledgable and friendly at all times. Someone was always cleaning inside or out, and we loved our suite with 2 balconies!
The staff though, is was really made the stay! Midge seemed to be everywhere greeting at morning breakfast..... Nice variety, fresh and hot! She exemplified what the customer experience is all about. We had to which rooms our last night, and she even made sure our luggage was transferred while we were out sight seeing.
We know there are more upscale places to stay, for for the cost and cleanliness and service, we were very happy! Close to walking everywhere too!

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you are traveling with a family, very spacious, but we stayed in a 2 double bed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Over Priced Resort, Rooms were old. Parking was $15.00 a day, With NO Break for
Handicapped Parking. I stayed here for Business and while it is convenient to Everything
Downtown, It just wasn't worth the price my Company paid. I would Not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Toni S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I needed to reserve and pay for a room for a family member in San Diego without her credit card. Originally the toll free HI employee took all my credit card info and then said I would have to call the local HIE to pay. When I tried to do that (within 1/2 hour of making the reservation) the HIE did not yet have the reservation info, and your employee Jeanette asked me to call back in the morning. When I called back early the next morning, I first spoke to a man who said there was no way he could accept my credit card payment over the phone. I waited a few hours and called back to specifically ask for Jeanette. She courteously and COMPETENTLY processed my reservation and payment. Thank goodness for employees who know how to do their job. HOORAY!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

First of all, I want to express that the staff is great. Very nice and as accomodating as possible. However, the hotel is old and tired. The bathroom was so small that one person could barely turn around in the room. It was about 4 feet by 5 feet? No counter space to put toiletries down. The bed was ok, pillows old, no support. Portable AC unit in room that was noisy. Breakfast was ok.. just ok. I took my son for a couple of days to see watch some ballgames at Petco park and do some sightseeing. It is in not a great part of downtown (a lot of empty buildings and homeless or shady people walking around) and it is quite a long walk to Gaslamp quarter and the ball park, so we took a cab (probably a mile and half). We took the hotel shuttle down to the trolley that got us out to SeaWorld. We walked to little Italy and had a couple of nice dinners. What really concerned me was that the permit in the elevator which did not run well, showed that it had expired on 11/12/12. That to me was a major red flag....Will not stay there again..

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, make sure that everything is up to code before you book a reservation. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear PatriciaMarie323,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate your compliments on our hotel staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is a great location for the city and the harbor in San Diego, rooms are typical of Holiday Inn, not big but very clean, staff very helpful, small cafe to eat in or take out, average but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Last minute decision to drive to San Diego for the long weekend. First time to stay downtown and hotel was convenient for us to walk everywhere. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed. Beer, wine and snacks for happy hour with a nice outdoor patio. Breakfast was decent, but very crowded and loud. We ended up moving upstairs to eat on the patio. Price was standard for a holiday weekend, but we only stayed Wed-Fri then moved to beach hotel. Walking distance to Gaslamp District, Little Italy and Pier. Neighborhood felt safe and we hit a couple of dive bars on our way home from the Pier.Hotel could use an update, but met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Address: 1430 Seventh Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to welcome you to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown. This 100% non-smoking hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of America s finest city. San Diego s most popular attractions are within minutes. With our staff's dedication to customer service, the San Diego Holiday Inn Express is a popular choice amongst all visitors.The hotel is within walking distance to the Gaslamp Quarter. For your convenience, take our free shuttle to the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Cruise Ship Terminal, and the San Diego Airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot new breakfast bar featuring fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon, sausage patties, flaky biscuits, and sausage gravy. The hotel offers free WiFi Internet access, refrigerators in all rooms, and a free business center with three dedicated computers. The hotel is two blocks from the San Diego Trolley which will take you to Qualcomm Stadium in less than 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Hotel San Diego
Holiday Inn San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.