We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thin slice Pizza in San Diego !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciros Pizzeria

Ciros Pizzeria
536 Market St, San Diego, CA 92101-7025 (Downtown)
619-696-0405
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #926 of 3,683 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Thin slice Pizza in San Diego !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

New York Thin Slice Pizza finally comes to San Diego !

Now there are actually 3 locations !

They offer different pizza toppings on Slices or Whole pies. Also offer pasta,salads etc. Combos are always a good bet $6 -$8 for 2 slices and a drink. Beer and soft drinks only available. Very light crust w just enough sauce and toppings so you ever feel like a blob after eating their Pizza.
This is a very casual, paper plate restaurant. Tables and chairs are limited. This location is open to the wee hours so its great to grab a bite After having fun in the evening.

I go out of my way to go to this pizza, place its that good!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The thin crust pizza here was really really good. The sauce was excellent. The price can't be beat. Highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We ordered a small pizza, I think it was like 14 inches, eight large slices. Very reasonable. You can also get pizza by the slice, their special was two slices of pizza and a soft drink for like $6.50; or two slices of pizza and a beer for $8. Can't beat those prices anywhere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Topping was great but crust was so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Cool atmosphere. Good value. Just hoped for a better slice than what I got. Looked like the real deal but something about the crust wasn't as good as hoped for.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We were disappointed.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Sorry to say, but we were disappointed with the pizza from Ciro's. It was not what we were expecting; just so-so.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciros Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ciros Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciros Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.