We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Save Saved
You added Hilton San Diego Mission Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #147 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was nice and in a good area. Old Town San Diego is near and definitely worth the time to go see as well as the San Diego Zoo.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Dale for staying with us at the Hilton Mission Valley. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. Throughout the year, we partner with local attractions such as SeaWorld to provide packages for guests like yourself. Feel free to give us a call and ask about our local deals and promotions! We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    119
    91
    31
    18
See reviews for
98
54
16
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

good rooms. quite far from downtown San Diego. Haave to take taxi to get anywhere. There is commuter train about 15 minutres walk away. Staff very friendly. Pity that breakfast is not included in all rates. This owuld make it more attractive to business visitors

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank You Charles for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that the staff was able to accommodate you accordingly. If you are a business traveller, we offer negotiated rates for different companies. Feel free to let our staff know of your interests and we will be able to refer you to the right contact to potentially set up a rate with us! We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ms
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us navigate the public transportation system in San Diego as well as giving us great directions to shops and restaurants that were in walking distance. The conference room was clean. The food was excellent and we were very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank You Jenny for taking your time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and event at our property! Our staff is trained daily to be updated with our latest local attractions and entertainment. We warmly welcome you back to our property and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Property is just off of I-8 in the Mission Valley area, about 15 minutes from the airport or Sea World, and within walking distance or a short drive to shopping and many good restaurants.

Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. Internet access was good but sometimes unstable. Room included a large desk, convenient for working, and a mini refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank You Rodney for staying with us here at the Hilton Mission Valley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to benefit from our convenient location. If you return to San Diego, do not hesitate to return to our property and we will provide you with an updated list of local attractions and events! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room was quiet, kept very clean, and staff was highly attentive to my needs. The water bottles I received upon checking in was a really nice touch. I pay attention to the little things. I had been traveling for more than 5 hours, was thirsty, and tired.

Room Tip: A more comfortable reading chair, I.e. no place to put my feet up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank You Carlos for staying with us here at the Hilton Mission Valley. We are glad that you chose our property and that we were able to accommodate you accordingly. As you have put in a room tip comment regarding a more comfortable reading chair, I will alert our design team and let them know. We are in the midst of planning to renovate so we appreciate your input and we will be more than happy to review this with our team. We hope to have you return and stay at our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel is on busy intersection but didn't hear noise in room.

Lots of eating places across the very busy road (pavement & crossings make it walkable).

Also train system in the same shopping centre.

Hotel pool was warm & empty, overall a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley. As you mentioned, we are located nearby many local attractions such as movie theaters, shopping malls, restaurants and many forms of entertainment. If you would like assistance with finding events in the local area, feel free to ask our staff and we will be more than happy to recommend our local attractions. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location to surrounding areas, good customer service

I lost a receipt for my expense report for work, but they were able to locate a copy even though everything had been filed for the day :)

The only annoyance is making me get this review up to 200 characters.

Room Tip: Last time I stayed here, there was a "menu" for the restaurant and hours of amenities. I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Guest Experience Champion at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank You Andrew for staying with us at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate you. You did mention that you needed a menu, which we have available to all our guests. If you ask any of our staff on property, we will be more than happy to get you a copy of our menu and inform you of our latest specials! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Diego Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Address: 901 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Diego Mission Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most ideal location in San Diego! The Hilton San Diego Mission Valley hotel is centrally located off the 5, 8, 163 and 15 freeways. Easily accessed from all San Diego businesses and attractions. Just minutes away from all Military bases and offices too. Perfect for both the business traveler as well as the family vacations. Just minutes to the Airport and all of San Diego's beaches. Our Mission Valley hotel is the perfect place to start your trip for what ever reason brings you to the most perfect place on Earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hilton Mission Valley
San Diego Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.