We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Diego
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Reserved Parking
Ranked #1 of 40 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oregon
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

What a beautiful surprise! The Beach Hut is a paradise. All the details envelope you in luxury. The private pool, food stocked cupboards and spa like room added so much to our trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
246
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

The cottage was very comfortable; it looks like it was decorated by Ethan Allen with rich browns, golds and creams. The innkeepers gave us a bottle of wine also! Breakfast is self-catered, all the food is from Trader Joes, which is a great organic grocer. The room has a flatscreen TV and has a DVD player. You can adjust the airconditioning yourself, and the a/c is not noisy. The showerhead is located way up there; great for tall people. The bathroom in general is large enough for one person at a time. High quality soap and shampoo, conditioner are available for your use.
We stayed there from Friday afternoon until Monday morning, and so we wanted fresh washcloths. There were only one per person provided. We called and requested fresh washcloths, and she told us that Norm would bring them, but he never did, so we had to use the hand towels as washcloths and finally the kitchen dish towel. The innkeepers dont live on the property. I wish that they would clean the room and provide fresh towels and washcloths for a 3 night stay.
The mattress was my nest, and I hated to leave it in the mornings.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Hut B&B. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Tuscan Room....what a treat! Very romantic. Two thumbs to breakfast poolside! We made many great memories and plan to return again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio grande valley, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We loved our stay at Beach Hut B&B. The pictures didn’t do it justice. The landscaping was lovely and calming, and the Innkeepers paid attention to every detail. Our room was totally renovated and beautiful, and even the bedding and towels were soft and luxurious. There was a cozy little fireplace with a switch in our room, and even a bottle of wine. We got parking..a huge benefit, and we would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Wonderful location. Beautiful pool area that you have to yourself. Everything in first class. Room is spotless and a haven. Safe to walk at night on the beach. Sail beach is not crowded and a wonderful escape. Breakfast at your leisure is the way to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena,ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great location, Great room, Great innkeepers. Everything was as described.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We had a great time at the Beach Hut. The bedding was soft and comfortable, the breakfast was abundant, and everything was spotlessly clean. The location is a real highlight..close to Mission beach and many attractions, but ina quiet neighborhood. WE enjoyed having our bikes, since access to the extensive bike network was just a half a block away. The owner also gave us some excellent recommendations for dining out.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut b&b
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.