We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The last time we felt this pampered was at the 4 Seasons on Maui.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Diego
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Reserved Parking
Ranked #1 of 39 San Diego B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The last time we felt this pampered was at the 4 Seasons on Maui.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Beach Hut B&B , our hosts Norm and Linda made us feel right at home. We were showed the "binder". It contained information and directions to attractions and restaurants in and around San Diego. Garden Cottage room was clean; bedding very comfortable; fridge stocked with fresh fruit and breakfast items from Trader Joes, Hair and skincare products in bathroom were top notch. Pool and courtyard beautifully landscaped. Excellent location if you like to walk or bike along the water.
The last time we felt this pampered was at the 4 Seasons on Maui.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
You just made our day! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience at our B & B. We sure do like the comparison you made!! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
226
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, HI
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent location. Easy walk to beach and restaurants. Quiet. Private. Great room. Comfortable, clean and well stocked with delicious foods. The set-up allowed me to eat when I felt like it and relax by the pool. Linda and Norm were accomodating to just the right degree and gave me great tips on sightseeing. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for the 'Top Notch' rating and for taking the time to share your experience. It pleases us to hear that we are reaching our goal of top quality service for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast! This is a first class gem in a great location. My husband and I stayed 5 nights in the "Tuscan Room" at the front of the house. The neighborhood is quiet and provides an enjoyable walk to Mission Bay. Our kitchenette was incredibly well stocked and re-supplied as needed. Linda has compiled an extensive binder of useful tourist information – maps, restaurants, bicycle rentals, etc. The grounds are gorgeously landscaped, so enjoying the fire pit and pool in the courtyard is a delightful bonus. Norm and Linda are very gracious hosts and I highly recommend staying at the Beach Hut.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Wow - we sure are glad to here that you had such an exceptional visit at our B & B. It's nice to know that we are reaching our goals for excellence in service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in early March and found the accomodations very comfortable and of the highest quality. The kitchen was stocked so completely and the bedding was luxurious which made it very restful. Linda and Norm were very helpful to tell us all the great places to see in San Diego if we only had more time. We'll just have to plan another visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We look forward to your return visit. It makes our day to know that you feel that way after your stay here. Thanks for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The cottage was well above our expectations. We stayed 3 nights in February after a cruise. The courtyard was beautifully kept. Norm even bungied the wind chimes before a storm, so they wouldn't keep us up at night. Linda and Norm seem to think of everything, from a variety of breakfast foods, to a binder of area restaurants, and attractions with maps and directions. We will absolutely stay here again, and recommend the Beach Hut Bed & Breakfast to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that our 'Beautiful B & B' well exceeded your expectations. We thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was a pleasure making your acquaintance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Linda and Norm were so accommodating and knowledgeable. They knew all the great places to eat and visit around San Diego. We stayed in the Garden Room by the pool. The room was delightful, so comfy and fully stocked with delicious breakfast items. The B and B is in a perfect location, close to everything. Overall great stay! Thanks Linda and Norm!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We sure are pleased to have you call our B & B a "Hidden Gem" in San Diego - you just made our day!! Thank you for sharing your memorable experience here. We'd welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in January and could not have been happier. Norm and Linda are gracious hosts and eager to make their guests comfortable and welcome. The location is great and the accommodations first class. From linens to towels, all were top notch. They provided several options for breakfast including fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, cereal and more. The back yard is a serene and welcoming space, too cold for the pool but we enjoyed the fire pit one night. We had rental bikes delivered to the property and Linda made sure they were picked up after our early morning departure. There a numerous restaurants in the area and the beach is a quick bike ride away. I have rented many vacations properties and this one is one of best. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It sure makes our day when our guests tell others that this is a 'Great Place to Stay". We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and we appreciate your business and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut b&b
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.