We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Tropez Bakery & Bistro

St Tropez Bakery & Bistro
926 Broadway Cir, San Diego, CA 92101-6114
619-696-8695
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 117 Bakeries in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having gone to San Diego on our way to Coronado we visited this lovely little bakery for breakfast. The food was freshly made and the staff were very pleasant. Prices were very reasonable. We would not hesitate to recommend this great little find. (visited 23rd April)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Combination Lunches are Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were shopping at Horton Plaza and needed lunch. Instead of the ho-hum food court choices, we opted for St. Tropez Bakery and Bistro on Broadway Circle next to the Westin. You can dine in or eat on the lovely street-side patio.

My husband had the soup-sandwich-salad combo and I had the quiche Lorraine combo. The chicken soup is great and my quiche was yummy. They had many great breakfast choices, which they serve until 3 p.m. I saw a lovely stawberry and banana crepe, as well as French toast and Eggs Benedict. All breakfast dishes were reasonably priced.

If you're staying at the Westin this would be a nice breakfast stop. It's across the street from the NBC Building. Try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an early breakfast while staying at the nearby Westin. The decor was charming, with lovely murals and a relaxing, bistro feel. Service was friendly and efficient, and there were a number of hard-to-choose-between-specials in addition to a great selection of pastries. A winner!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely French cafe for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our party of 8 stopped in for breakfast - they have a huge menu and everyone loved what they had, which ranged from the Avocado Eggs Benedict, scrambled egg croissant sandwich or traditional eggs and potatoes, to crepes with fresh strawberries and bananas, to an Acai berry granola bowl. Charming cafe located just off Broadway near Horton Plaza. So much better than a hotel or chain restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a lovely breakfast here while on vacation in San Diego! Avocado eggs Benedict was delicious! I would come back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Tropez Bakery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St Tropez Bakery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Tropez Bakery & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.