We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected from the look of the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Cantina Pacific Beach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cabo Cantina Pacific Beach
1050 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-2803 (Pacific Beach)
858-270-0805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,400 of 3,683 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Much better than expected from the look of the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stopped in to watch the World Series. I ordered fajitas and they were actually really good. The bar has 2 for 1 drink specials almost all night. They had a beer pong tournament going on. The bar tenders and people in the place were all really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“tacky and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Crap all over the front, pee all over the bathroom. Like TJ without the border wait! Avoid it unless you miss the stench.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the Happy Hour....HATE the bathrooms!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I like Cabo Cantina! I have had some great times there.... the 2 for 1 happy hour is always a good time, and the campy mexican atmosphere is reminicent of the days when it was still okay to go down to TJ! Staff is great and always friendly. Only downside is that it closes at midnight and the bathrooms are awful! I usually go over to plum crazy and use their bathrooms... I just buy a shot at plum and tip well....so far they have never given me a hard time about it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I will never go back. i was told to leave bc i didnt leave enough of a tip to get a drink even though i left quite a bit.

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Crazy good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Well, we love young people, it keeps us young so we love to go to places where there are lots of young people having fun. The security is always making sure that everyone is safe, the drinks were 2for1 and tasted great. we were having so much fun that my wife was getting alittle out of hand so the security asked me to take my wife outside (nice way of saying the kicked us out). Well it was time to move on anyway and it was only 5:30 in the afternoon

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Cantina Pacific Beach also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cabo Cantina Pacific Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Cantina Pacific Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.