We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sipz Cafe

Sipz Cafe
5501 Clairemont Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92117
(858) 279-3747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #594 of 4,044 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vegetarian, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Bristol, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Loved it so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yay! This place was amazing, they should open up a location on the East Coast! Delicious food that made me so happy to find. Service was quick and nice. The price wasn't so bad either. I'd definitely head back there next time I'm out in San Diego. Go eat here! Even if you aren't a vegetarian, you'll be surprised by how delicious vegetarian food actually is. Go here now!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    22
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Again, what to choose...so many choices.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Though there is a lot of people in a small space the food was definitely worth the noise factor. It truly was a vegetarian's dream!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VEGE RESTAURANT..A MUST VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my first visit to this restaurant, and I was greatly surprised. it is a family owned place with wonderful service. the entire family plus are working there. the food was prepared with lots of love and you could taste it. prices were very reasonable and portions large. I would recommend this place to everyone travelling in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Vegetarian with Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When my husband and I first began a vegetarian diet we tried this restaurant. Much to our delight the food is fresh, resonable and delish! It is Asian cuisine with lots of good veggies and the Oriental Salad with "chicken" is one of my favorites. It is not much for atmosphere but always busy with good service. Very clean as well. I have taken non vegitarians and they really liked it even the vegan sushi which would not be on my list but they said it was great! We go there at least once a month and always enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vegetarian options that taste awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sipz has the best tastes I've found in any vegetarian restaurant. Specials that I like include the kung pao chicken (the texture of the soy actually feels like chicken!) and the spicy thai salad. The new restaurant on 30th is spacious and bright and cheery. I am not vegetarian and have found most vegetarian restaurants lacking in flavor - this is NOT the case here. The flavors are excellent. I honestly prefer the Kung Pao chicken here to any chinese restaurant!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sipz Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sipz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sipz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.