We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #9 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Hickory, NC, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My first stay at this San Diego Homewood Suites left an extremely positive impression. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The quality of the complimentary evening meal and breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The waterfront setting and landscaping made for a peaceful after dinner stroll. A hotel stay doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
I’m so glad you took the time to experience our outdoor space. Not everyone realizes we are next to a 360 acre park along the water. We are happy you were able to get a “home cooked” meal while you were here! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    183
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
434
152
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and the hotel was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice. Staffing very helpful in suggesting things in the area that we didn't know about. All in all we would come back and stay there ,They also had place to eat with in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you were able to find out more about San Diego while here. We would love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites location as part of a family vacation and would absolutely recommend it for anyone considering the same. Tons of amenities nearby, wonderful park and promenade area in the recently re-developed Liberty Station area and relatively close to downtown, the zoo, old town and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad the location proved to be a good launching spot to explore some of San Diego’s iconic attractions. They did a great job redeveloping Liberty Station; we are fortunate to be in such a nice area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay here at least once a month on business. The staff can't be beat as far as being friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is great with several places to eat nearby. The amenities are well maintained and the surroundings pleasant. It's a great place to stay if you have your family with you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Raoul D,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and again! We understand how hard it can be traveling for work so frequently and being away from family, which makes us happy to hear they are able to come with you every once in a while. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here during a Christmas vacation trip. The hotel was very clean , comfortable and convenient to all locations. Free parking! Free internet and breakfast in the mornings. It was very popular with families and packed during this time but it could have been due to the time of year. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. TIP: if you are planning in going to Seaworld or the San Diego Zoo get your tickets at the kiosk in the lobby. You save a few bucks and you can just walk in to the venues and not have to wait in line. We would stay here again if in town. The outdoor pool was nice too!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Free parking! In this area too, right? We might be a little crazy, but we think it’s working. The added breakfast and internet don’t hurt either. The kiosk for tickets is such a great resource; glad to hear you were able to take advantage of it. Hope you had fun exploring San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member my preference is to stay at Hilton properties and I'm extremely glad that I made the choice to stay at the Homewood Suites during my recent business trip to San Diego. Not only was the hotel staff very responsive and friendly, the location couldn't have been better. Within minutes from Naval Station Point Loma where my business was, but also convinently situated near the very scenic harbor and close proximity to the airport, which surprisingly wasn't disturbed by nearby approaching/departing aircraft. Will definately stay at Homewood Suites again if in San Diego.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review, and thank you for being a loyal Hilton traveler! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the location in regards to your business, airport, and harbor. Hope you make it back out to the San Diego area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Everything sparkled - no dust, no spots on the carpet, no smells.
Setting - quiet, convenient, great view of water, pleasant courtyard
Staff - well-informed, eager to help, friendly
Bonuses - breakfast, light evening meals, kitchenette, laundry

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will have a better water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Your review makes us proud! You seemed to mention everything we strive hard to achieve (we even use the term sparkle in regards to our associates and property when training). Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood
San Diego Homewood Suites
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Diego
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.