We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #9 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego Ca
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel all over for months at a time, and I have a new place to stay in San Diego. The staff are excellent! They make you feel like it is a pleasure for you to stay and make you feel very welcome. They have food and beverages Mon-Thurs in the dining room (not to mention all of the guest appreciation events). I can not express how nice they are! The suites are great, with fully equiped kitchen.
Ask for Sydney Hurst, she's great! She will do her best to make your stay the best it can be. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! We appreciate all your wonderful comments! We hope you come see us again next time you are in San Diego! Safe Travels!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    223
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
523
185
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was brilliant and staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were large highly recommended it is 5mins from the airport and good breakfast perfect place to stay 10 mins from the zoo and near sea world and Lego land thanks again to the staff and management wonderful place 5 star hotel and services

Room Tip: Very recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was the perfect fit for all your planned activities! We do have a great location if you are visiting area attractions, so I am glad you were able to take advantage of that! Hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Homewood Suites is undoubtedly the BEST property in San Diego! We have just returned from a stay at this location and property. Under the remarkable guidance and caring direction of Mr. Kurt King, it is irrefutably flawless. The entire staff at this Homewood Suites represents a wonderful sense of family and dedicated cohesive unity rarely experienced in the hotel industry. The property is perfectly located and nestled amongst a safe yet vibrant surrounding. Everything you need is truly within walking distance, if not directly on the property. The Point Loma Park just around the corner and easily accessed by the waterfront walkway is incredible! The dinner menu and subsequent food served is agreeably better than most restaurants. The kitchen staff is understanding and considerate to a fault, and will work to please every guest. I kindly requested milk, which was not offered as a beverage at dinner. The associate (Elizabeth) immediately asked if I would like non-fat or 2%? She then brought a large ice-cold glass to my table. This is the type of service associated with five-star properties, at a much, much higher room rate as well! Gustavo is a master chef who works tirelessly to create flawless and superb dinner selections! We were so impressed by the delectable BBQ chicken, which was perfectly prepared and unbelievably tender and juicy. Everyone behind the front desk is truly adept at customer service, and ready and willing to answer any and all questions any guest may have. Again, "Kurt King" directs a phenomenal and invaluable staff at this property, placing it far above all comparable hotels (and even those in the upper tier category). At the end of the day, it's always going to be the management and staff which "make" a property. This hotel has these qualities in surplus, making it a win-win situation! It is deserving of a higher mark, but one is not available on this forum! You will not be disappointed by a stay at this superb property.

Room Tip: upper floors overlooking the bay or pool are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing comments with us! It is always wonderful to hear our guests say how great their stay has been! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and to hear our staff beyond exceeded your expectations! That is what we are all here for! We are a family here at the Homewood and want all our guests to feel the same way! We hope you will call us home again next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites - Liberty Station for 3 nights as part of our holiday to different places in California. We had a great stay and it was a shame to leave. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our suite was very spacious and clean. There was a good variety of foods for breakfast. My husband enjoyed the games room (pool) and the outdoor pool was lovely too. We enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a busy day, as it was in a quiet area, but still within a few miles of all the tourist attractions. If we are lucky enough to return to San Diego again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our property as well as our amenities! I hope you enjoyed your time here in San Diego and we hope to see you again!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMEDA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room was as comfy. My fiance actually slept in, he NEVER does that. Wish we would have stayed there our entire trip. The only bummer was that we could not get an early check in, and the wedding we were attending started at 2. I called every hour starting at 7:30 to see if we could do early check in, but we couldn't. Not really the hotel's fault though, we should have booked the night before as well instead of staying downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay! I apologize for not being able to get you checked in early. We try our best to get rooms rushed but it is not always possible, unfortunately. I am glad to hear that it did not ruin stay though and your fiancé was able to sleep in!! We hope you stay with us again on your next trip!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff were unusually accommodating and did not "blink" when I asked for a room change. The terrific breakfasts ( way better than most restaurants) and the dinners (free as well Mon-Thurs) really helped the budget. This is like renting a mini- apartment... all needs met easily.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms near bayside quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for being our guest here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am very pleased to hear our Front Desk staff was able to get you the perfect room for your stay! I am also glad you were able to take advantage of our dining services as well! Our Food and Beverage team works very hard to exceed all expectations! We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda Arris
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lobby area smells nice and inviting all time. Room was very clean. Dinner (M-Th) was so good every time...better than most restaurants. Pool area was always kept well. The path on the back side was beautifully maintained. All of the staffs (front desk, cafeteria, housekeeping & maintenance) were very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. I can't wait for the next stay at this location. Thank you! And please keep up with the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us! I will be sure to pass your great comments along to our amazing team! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda Arris
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Diego
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.