We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE AND LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #11 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
California, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE AND LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Homewood Suites is a great little hotel. The staff - as has been mentioned - is super from the folks driving the courtesy shuttles to the reception staff to the cleaners to the food servers. The hotel picks you up at the airport, quickly checks you in, and goes the extra mile to ensure you have a great visit. The rooms are a good size and feature a kitchenette (the hotel will go to the grocery store for you; a Vons is about 1/2 mile away). Note: some of the suites have a separate bedroom and one combine the bedroom, kitchen, and living room (same size, just a wall separating the BR). The breakfast and dinners (served Mon-Thurs) are good; the morning waffle makers are a big hit. There is a small pool and small fitness areas (one per building). There are gas grilles and a nearby park with charcoal grills (bring your own charcoal). There are several restaurants next to the hotel. The location is good, but you will probably need a car. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    219
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
515
180
27
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I recently got married and selected Homewood Suites as one of our hotels for our guests. We couldn't have been happier! Our guests had a great time (dinners and breakfast included!), they helped connect us to a bus company to transport our guests to the wedding venue, and they were very easy to work with. We ended up staying here the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding and were very pleased!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Homewood Suites location. We were in the North building on the 2nd floor facing the pool and water way. Great staff - super friendly and helpful. Also, they did a really nice job with the breakfast and dinner meals - a nice surprise! Special kudos go to Rebekkah - she was so kind to us when we had a noise from the laundry room. Only one item to note - three nights in a row they were cleaning/mopping in the laundry room at 5:00 am ! Since our room was right by it.. it woke us up! I did go over one morning and asked the cleaning man to try to be more quiet (i am sure i was a scary sight that early in the am! ). Overall, we would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for pool and water way view! beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We took this hotel on trip advisors recommendation and reviews - we were not dissapointed at all and well impressed. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. The rooms were spacious and although a little dated they were perfect for our grown up family of four. There was complimentary hot & cold breakfast provided plus a basic evening meal even with some beer and wine included - not something that a lot of places offer! The pool & area were spotless, the setting was just lovely, a fantastic place for our first visit to San Diego and we were so happy here.
Things like frisbees, basketballs etc are all loaned out free, complimentary WiFi is a great plus - theres a games room for the children (pool etc) fitness rooms and laundry rooms are also good. The only thing to mention was the air conditioning was a bit noisy but it most certainly didn't in any way spoil this terrific stay in this wonderful city. We were etremely pleased with this hotel and say thank you to all the staff who made our stay most enjoyable and yes, we would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroomed suite - very spacious and so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

ive never written a review for anything but this place was worth it the time. we have stayed in many high end resorts that didnt have near the service this place has. from the last minute reservation call to check out its a classey first rate place with friendly people who have been more than accomidating and free full breakfast and dinner was icing on the cake. the outdoor fireplace and immaculate grounds make for a great place to relax and the location couldnt b any better. we will be back. this place and its staff is benchmark!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our first trip to San Diego & was referred to this hotel by a friend. We were very pleased with our stay & can't say enough about the friendly staff. We were greeted with a friendly smile the entire stay & the staff was always willing to go above & beyond to be helpful (especially Del - thank you - keep up the good work)! Great location, clean rooms, kids park within walking distance along the trail that run alongside the bay - our kids loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in a great area, clean, very friendly staff. We had a great time here an will definately return when next time in San Diego. I loved that you can just go outside and have a nice walk or morning run, or coffee on the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Diego
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.