We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Nova

Pizza Nova
5050 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2386
619-226-0268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza Nova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 4,093 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Californian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Travel Agent review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

On our recent travels to San Diego we had checked in across the street from this restaurant and while traveling up to our room, we shared the elevator with a delivery man from this restaurant. The pizza that was ordered smelled heavenly. We started to order to have it delivered but the time was 45 mins and just decided to walk across the street and experience the place instead. It was the right move, the food was amazing, their bar was busy and friendly people everywhere. We ordered a do it yourself pizza with ham, sun dried tomatoes, onion and green peppers... to die for. thank you pizza nova

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    117
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Upscale Pizza Place- didn't get the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Walked in on Thursday night around 730 with three other friends and was ignored for about 7 minutes because it was busy and decided to eat at the hotel bar instead. We tried again on Friday for lunch and ate outside with a nice view. It's a higher end pizza place with fancier food and higher prices. I got the lunch pizza and salad special. I'm a plain regular old pizza eater so I prefer a different type but it wasn't bad. Fancy yes but it wasn't something I'd want again. It was an average place for me but seems like many others like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible service, mediocre pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend. Much better pizza places throughout San Diego. Service was terrible and the wait was long.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in San Diego we stop at pizza nova for dinner. The garlic knots are awesome the chopped salad is wonderful and the pizzas are yummy and the bacon Mac and cheese to die for. Great wine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“Great View and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate here several times while in the area and were always happy. The pizzas are great and so is everything else. The salads are fresh, beautifully prepared, and great tasting. We had sandwiches also and a word of warning. Be prepared for a HUGE sandwich. We could only eat half at a time and carried out the other. The pasta dishes are also very nice. The sauces are great and the pasta is done perfectly. For a comfort dish try the mac and cheese. All I can say is yummy!!! Eat here once, and I know that you'll go back. Great for a business lunch or dinner, a date, or a family dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Nova also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.