We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Nova

Pizza Nova
5050 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2386
619-226-0268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza Nova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #191 of 4,168 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
548 reviews 548 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
“Great View and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate here several times while in the area and were always happy. The pizzas are great and so is everything else. The salads are fresh, beautifully prepared, and great tasting. We had sandwiches also and a word of warning. Be prepared for a HUGE sandwich. We could only eat half at a time and carried out the other. The pasta dishes are also very nice. The sauces are great and the pasta is done perfectly. For a comfort dish try the mac and cheese. All I can say is yummy!!! Eat here once, and I know that you'll go back. Great for a business lunch or dinner, a date, or a family dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    125
    31
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

As we were driving back toward San Diego after our trip to Point Loma Lighthouse looking for a place to eat, my wife noticed the sign for Pizza Nova so we stopped and we're glad we did. It is located next to a large harbor and boat dock. We were greeted by a very friendly and smiling young woman. She made us feel very welcomed. Our server, Duane, was also very friendly and attentive. We decided on the pizza and salad lunch special. The salad (called "Best Salad") was one of the best I've tasted with all sorts of wonderful ingredients. And the pepperoni pizza was excellent as well. This is a place we will go out of our way to visit on our next trip to the San Diego area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The garlic knots are so delicious! Everything was yum! It's right beside the water and it faces beautiful ships. We watched a sea lion swim around. Peaceful and romantic.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Obviously a very popular restaurant, so had to wait about 20 mins for a table. It was worth it though, It took a while to decide what pizza to have - I'm not a pepperoni tons of cheese kind of pizza person. I like different, so chose the gorgonzola and pear with spinach salad with balsamic dressing on top. I was very happy with my choice and had a glass of delicious red wine to wash it down. Our server was friendly and efficient. We'd definitely go back if we're ever in the area again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLE ROCK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doughy dough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This wasn't our favorite place to eat in San Diego. It was adequate food, but nothing special. We probably won't return there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Nova also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.